Spinach Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I was so surprised this hadn't been reviewed yet! I would give it 6 stars if I could, because it's SPINACH and it's so GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly. Even my toddler son ate them, which is unusual with them being green and all. Make sure to keep them warm in a 200 degree oven if not serving right away, although they are best eaten immediately! This can even satisfy a craving for something fried, although much healthier than most fried foods! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These were very good. I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, and served with Mom's Dill Sauce. A new and interesting way of serving spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
For a little variation, I used fresh spinach and I sauted it in Italian dressing. After the pancakes were done, I topped it off with a squeeze of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I was really excited to try this recipe as I need more iron in my diet but I don't like spinach all that much. Well, I'd eat these spinach pancakes any day! Though I did make a couple of mistakes, accidentally leaving out one of the eggs and using baking powder. I wouldn't advise either of these changes as my patties were a bit too fat and never really got crispy, and my husband said they were too floury. I will try them again and update my rating then!Update:Well, I tried these again, this time following the recipe (except that I added a little grated parmesan!), and they were much better. They never really got crispy, maybe because I didn't flatten them enough, but I really liked them the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I loved these pancakes. My kids didn't, which actually surprised me, because the flavor is really mild and with salt they are quite tasty. But I ate almost the whole batch as my meal and was quite satisfied. A couple of things I did: substituted 3 cups of fresh, chopped spinach for frozen, plus added a little bit of water to moisten it up. I also seasoned it with some parmesan cheese and added some chopped bacon to the last few I made, which was really tasty. Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Quick, easy and soooo delicious!! I will definitely make this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lahnalove
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Wonderfull recipie! Here are the changes I made ; added aprox 1/4C. cornmeal, garlic powder, freshly graded parmesan, repaced the paprika with red pepper & used fresh spinach leaves (slightly boiled)... we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lahnalove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laporte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good! Took someone's advice and poured into mini muffin tins and added some mild cheddar and garlic powder. Left out nutmeg cause I didn't have any. Awesome. Had them with a little extra salt. Makes about 2 meal-size servings I wanna make this again with onions and feta :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Awesome, and 1 drop per bite of sesame seed oil... heaven! Popeye, why did you eat spinach from the can? (I have also used this recipe with collards, kale, mustard greens, etc....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband, 14 month old daughter and I really enjoyed these. I'm VERY excited about having found something my girl will eat because she does not eat much, and getting food into her little belly is normally quite a struggle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States