Spinach Mushroom and Ricotta Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I read the other recipes that suggested that it was bland so I added some cream cheese and spices (garlic, paprika, oregano, salt and pepper). I also sprinkled some mozzarella on top before serving. This was very good! I would give 5 stars, except I changed it, so it wasn't really this recipe I was reviewing. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really bland. I should have read the reviews before I cooked this so I would have realized that it needed a lot of add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe alone is pretty bland, so I decided to add some stuff to it. I added mozzarella and parmesan cheese, minced garlic, and some italian seasoning. The end result was ok, but not fantastic. I think what turned me off the most was the spinach fettucine pasta so next time I make this (if I ever do) I will use regular pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made this only I added 1/2 pound of spicy sausage and browned it with the mushrooms. I used home canned mushrooms and frozen spinach and l cap lemon juice and 1/3 the amount of cheese on spaghetti noodles. My husband liked it. I would also like to mention I used home made ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Good, filling, and used the ingredients I was wanting to use. Could use more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Would have been bland as written, but took the advice of several other reviewers and revved it up. Added garlic after sauteing the mushrooms, then oregano, kosher salt, and pepper. Used fresh spinach (a ton) and wilted it instead of frozen. Used about half the recommended amount of ricotta. After all this (really, not that much, I'd call it "season to taste"), it was tremendous. Probably one of the best recipes I've tried from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I don't understand all of the really negative comments about this recipe. I mean, it is what it is. Nothing more, nothing less. I make something similar to this dish quite often and my family (all adults) is as prone to gobble it up as any other. My differences: We don't like spinach fettuccine, so I use the "white" kind. I feed 8 regularly, so I at least double every thing EXCEPT the ricotta (to which I add some milk (for consistency) and season with salt, pepper, PARSLEY, BASIL and parmesan cheese before I toss it with the pasta). I steam my spinach separately and serve it on top of the pasta. Everyone also gets a boneless chicken breast which I saute (sometimes in butter, sometimes in olive oil) with some onion and the mushrooms. Sliced carrots and/or halved cherry tomatoes can be added, too, for color. Overall a quick, tasty meal that's substantial, economical and pretty healthy, too. (My cook time might be closer to 45 minutes, but that's probably due to the doubling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was just okay. I had all of the ingredients in the house, which is why I tried it. But it was bland and I didn't really care for the texture of the finished product. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I followed the advice of other and added fresh garlic and other spices. It came out quite good. It's an easy to make recipe that hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I'm not sure why other reviewers are so critical of this recipe. I added a chopped garlic clove to the mushroom, a generous grating of Parmesan, and found it delish. I would, however, say that any dish is best when you use fresh produce instead of frozen. Thanks for the great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States