Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Quiche was very good. Even my picky 20-year old loved it. I couldn't find the lemon herb soup mix so I used lemon herb sauce mix. The taste was very good. Thanks! Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
WOW! This is one great recipe! I used Garlic/lemon sauce mix since I couldnt fine the lemon herb it called for. The crescent roll dough is a great idea... I have been looking for a good quiche recipe...I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
EVERYBODY RAVED OVER THIS ONE! I LIVE ON THE WEST COAST AND COULD NOT FIND A LEMON HERB SOUP MIX, BUT DID FIND KNORR LEMON HERB PASTA SAUCE MIX. IT WAS PERFECT! THIS QUICHE IS EVEN BETTER WHEN ALLOWED TO SIT FOR A WHILE BEFORE SERVING. CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This was my first attempt at making quiche. The recipe was easy to prepare and the taste was delicious. I did use Pillsbury ready made pie crust instead of the crescent roll dough and I added more cheese to the top for baking purposes. It was fabulous! I highly recommend it and am looking forward to making it for friends. I used Knorr Lemon Herb sauce mix as well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUEAKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
I finally found a quiche that is quick and delicious. i used the mushroom garlic seasoning pack. I love mushrooms and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I really liked this. My elementary kids didn't want to try it based on appearance but my toddler liked it. I found Knorr Lemon Herb Pasta Mix 1.6 oz and McCormicks Lemon Herb Chicken Mix 1/1 oz in the store. I was glad I read the reviews to find out about these because I cannot find the soup mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
This recipe was super! - It was great for dinner - my husband was surprised that I could make a "quiche". He said it was even better as leftovers - Very good recipe - tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
A little work, a huge rave from the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
This recipe was great. I held a brunch for my girlfriend's birthday. It was the talk of the party. in addition, this was the first time I made quiche! ;) My only (minor) difficulty was that the crescent rolls were difficult to separate in to triangles. So, I'd suggest that you buy a extra one to be safe. Thank you Mindy! -Jerome BTW this site is awesome also. Easy to use and navigate. A+ on the UI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This is a really good recipe. Everyone I have served it to has loved it. I added zucchini one time, and I used Knorr Leek soup mix and added lemon juice. The crust is great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States