Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Made this for my husband and another couple - eveyone loved it! My grocery store does not carry lemon & herb flavor soup, so I substituted with a envelope of garlic and herb soup mix. Very easy and tastes excellent! I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This has become one of my favorite meals to make. My family and friends ask for it a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Very, very delicious. I had more mushrooms and spinach than the recipe called for (maybe half a cup more of each), and I only had heavy whipping cream, so I threw in another egg. Also, I didn't have a spice packet, so I just cooked the mushrooms/onions/spinach in garlic butter and threw in some fresh rosemary, salt, and paprika. [The only addendum that I would *strongly* reccomend to anyone who wants to try this recipe is garlic in one form or another - make sure your soup packet has some, or throw in some garlic salt, whatever.] The crescent roll crust works and tastes delicious - the end presentation results in a colorful quiche with flavor to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Mmm... so easy and so go good. Before this recipe I would have said that I don't like quiche at all.. and my fiance doesn't normally like eggs.. but this is wonderful. (And not "eggy"!) Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that the crescent roll crust took a bit of work the first couple times I made this. Now, we just cut the dough as needed and pat it together into the pan. Followed other suggestions and use Knorr's vegetable/herb soup mix. Also have tossed in bits of bell pepper and other finely diced veggies when trying to use them up. Wonderful, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This recipe was not as great as I thought it would be. The cresent shell was overcooked while the middle of the quiche was not done. I don't think it was worth the calories either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Really, really good. I'll be making this again often. By the way, I used reduced fat crescent rolls, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Highly flavorful and tasty. I couldn't find the lemon and herb soup, so I took the suggestion to use the herb and garlic. I turned out SO well I don't think I will change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This recipe is great! I couldn't find the lemon soup, so I used Lipton Savory Herb and Garlic soup mix. I also used a ready made pie crust instead of the crescent rolls and a monterey-colby cheese blend. My friends and family ate the whole thing in less than half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This turned out great! I used vegetable soup mix b/c I couldn't find the one listed. I made this a few weeks ago and I'm making it again today. It's not to "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
The outcome came out excellent but I still think it lacked some flavor. Perhaps more salt/pepper or other spices would liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States