Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This quiche is very good. I used herb/garlic soup mix (1/2 a package) instead of the herb/lemon soup mix and substituted artichoke hearts for the mushrooms. Everyone at our Easter brunch loved it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
My son and husband raved about this. I thought it was good but not spectacular. I crimped the edges of dough as I could not seem to get the triangle hang-over thing. I am going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
My first quiche ever and it was delicious! I heeded others warnings about the soup mix. I was making 3 quiches for a brunch and I used 1 Knorr's Vegetable Soup Mix (couldn't find the other) for all 3. I also had frozen spinach - I used 1 bag for all 3 (hard to know how much to use becuase the fresh would cook down so much). And I think the best change I made was that added some bacon. I cooked the onions and mushrooms in a bit of the bacon greese instead of the butter. One problem I had was that the middle didn't cook up completely and the crust was getting too dark to continue cooking. Did anyone else have this problem? I had some runny egg in the middle. I didn't mind though becuase it was soooo yummy! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe is wonderful! I substituted egg beaters for the "real" eggs, used reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% cheese. I also used the Knorr brand vegetable soup mix instead of the one called for in the recipe. This was a very easy recipe and it turned out so pretty - will definately make again and again! Bake time was about 40 - 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This quiche is THE BEST. I made it first as a vegetarian dinner for my boyfriend, and since then it's become one of my all-time favorite meals. Preparation is a tiny bit time-intensive, but I've made it ~20 times and it's always come out well. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. I liked the idea of using the crescent rolls for the pie crust. But the soup mix was definitely too much. Next time I will use a traditional recipe with regular spices. The soup mix made it too strong, and both my husband and I could "taste it the rest of the day", if you get my drift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was good. My only complaint is the soup mixture is way too pungent for the quiche. Next time, I will add only half a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I used the Herb & Garlic soup mix as well - I like garlic better than lemon anyways :). Crescent roll crust was a hit. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this quiche with herb/garlic instead of herb/lemon soup mix. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
So good!! Instead of the soup mixture I used garlic powder, salt, pepper, and italian seasonings. Mine cooked perfectly in about 35 minutes. This is a very versatile recipe. Next time I will use ham, swiss, and mushroom to change it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States