Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious! As others have stated, use less herb mixture (maybe 3/4 or 1/2 oz instead). Otherwise, very easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Really good, fast and easy. I didn't use the whole soup packet, and I'm glad I didn't. It was seasoned perfectly. If I had used the whole thing, I think the soup mix would have overpowered the whole quiche. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did alter some things after reading other reviews. I didn't use the crescent roll crust based on what other people said. I used a ready-made frozen crust and it was delicious. I couldn't find the lemon soup either, so I just used a garlic basil veggie seasoning packet (but only used half of it) and it was great. I also added a can of chopped artichokes. I loved the flavor it added, but I think it also added extra water, so I had to cook it for an extra half hour so it wasn't so runny. I used milk instead of half/half and sharp cheddar instead of monterey jack. I also added a few red pepper flakes for some zing! My husband, who is very picky, raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I didn't make this exact recipe. But I was looking for a good quiche recipe to make with what I had (and have never ventured into quiche territory)and so I tinkered and referenced this recipe with the recipe for the Sausage and Mushroom Quiche. This really helped me create a quiche that met my personal needs. This was great to use as reference as well as all the comments and reviews. Clearly we can tell that making a quiche is not hard and that we can tinker with ingredients. The important part is the milk/egg/cheese ratio. I used 1/2 c of half and half, and 4 eggs, fresh broccoli and fresh spinach (steamed), fresh mushrooms and green onion fried with butter, garlic and dried onion. It was a veggie heavy filling delight with 2 cups of cheese, and a frozen pie shell. It's not the same recipe here at all, but I think as a reference to help me on the path is worthy of five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was my first Quiche attempt, as I am sensitive to eggs, and I was NOT disappointed. You just wouldn't believe how nicely the crescent rolls works out for a crust! It looks funny while you're lining the pan and draping the ends over the top, but the end result is absolutely perfect! This is very easy to make for anyone. It's even good heated up the next day - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Absolutely yummy. My husband couldn't believe I had cooked it myself! As someone else suggested I added bacon, but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Your recipe for quiche was very good for my family and I thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious and moist! I used what I had on hand and was trying to use up in the fridge. Followed another poster's suggestion and instead of the soup mix, used: 1/2 tsp salt, black pepper, pinch thyme, 1/2 tsp. dry mustard and 1/4 tsp. paprika. Not a fan of quiche crusts so made mine crustless using muffin tins coated with nonstick spray. Used 1/2 tbsp each olive oil/butter and substituted: 1/4 red onion (minced) for the green onions, 1/2 cup each shredded cheddar/crumbled feta cheese (instead of Monterey) and 1 tsp butter and 1/2 cup nonfat milk (didn't have any half & half). Added 1 tsp minced fennel. Will definitely make again - with fresh garlic as another poster suggested. Hints: be sure to drain all the liquid from the cooked veggie mixture before adding to the eggs; a 6oz. bag of fresh spinach worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
It's really good and easy to experiment with when you can't find the right (or any) soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rora Starita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Delicious for lunch with salad and breadsticks. I used Savory Garlic & Herb soup mix. Quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States