Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This quiche came out great. We made some substitutions though. We couldn't find the packaged "herb and lemon soup mix" called for in the recipe, so we substituted spices from another quiche recipe (1/2 tsp salt, black pepper, a pinch of thyme, 1/2 tsp. dry mustard, and top with paprika).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very good! I omitted the crust and baked them in muffin tins to make 16 mini quiches. They make great leftovers and are easy to take in to work or travel with. Spray with cooking spray and bake about 30 minutes. I've made this recipe with the crescent roll crust before and liked it, but it did not make good leftovers because the crescent rolls got a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Excellent! My first quiche. Turned out perfectly. Made it for a date with a picky vegetarian and she had seconds and asked to take some leftovers. A couple of notes - used a 9.5in. pie plate and needed 1.5 packs of crescent rolls to cover it. Sauted in olive oil instead of butter. Added a hand full more spinach while sauteing as it reduced considerably. Had to bake it for 45 minutes, covered edges of crust with tinfoil after 30 to keep from burning. Turned out perfectly browned and set in the middle. Put a thin layer of the cheese in the bottom over the crust before pouring in the filling. Used about 1/3 of a 1.5oz pack of Knorr garlic and herb seasoning. Could maybe use a little less. Let it cool at least 10 minutes before serving. Very hot in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This was a big hit for Father's Day brunch at our house. Hubby finished the leftovers all by himself! :-) Like several others, I used the Lipton Savory Herb soup mix, but I only used 2-3 teaspoons of the packet, based on others' notes that the entire packet could be too much. This was perfect for our taste. I used baby Portobello mushrooms...quite good. Had to play with the crescent rolls a bit(like others) to get the crust laid out properly, and, in retrospect, would have used the small can (not the "Grands" version) of the crescent rolls--I had quite a bit of excess dough. Our particular dish needed to cook almost 50 minutes to set properly in the middle, but it turned out quite well. Reheats well, too. Thanks, Mindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I added artichoke hearts and I sprinkled Feta cheese on top. Wonderfull!!! The cresent roll crust compliments the quiche very well! I did have to bake it for about 40min. you can tell it's done when it wont jiggle anymore. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
WOW! This is one great recipe! I used Garlic/lemon sauce mix since I couldnt fine the lemon herb it called for. The crescent roll dough is a great idea... I have been looking for a good quiche recipe...I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Excellent quiche recipe that I will make again. Not too keen on the crescent rolls but the filling taste wonderful and I will find a substitute for shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe was fabulous!!! I had a get together with my girlfriends and thought I would make a quiche to munch on. Everyone loved it, I even had to give out the recipe. I will definately be adding this recipe to my box - I have a bridal shower coming up and will make it for that occasion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I thought this was a great recipe...easy to make. My husband wasn't a big fan of the crescent roll crust, but I thought it was good! Next time I will make it with a pie crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Quiche was very good. Even my picky 20-year old loved it. I couldn't find the lemon herb soup mix so I used lemon herb sauce mix. The taste was very good. Thanks! Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States