Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
One of the things about living in a small town is the lack of selection at the grocer so I had to use Knor Veg soup mix instead of the lemon herb. Nonetheless, the quiche was great. Loved the buttery flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
I finally found a quiche that is quick and delicious. i used the mushroom garlic seasoning pack. I love mushrooms and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
This recipe was great. I held a brunch for my girlfriend's birthday. It was the talk of the party. in addition, this was the first time I made quiche! ;) My only (minor) difficulty was that the crescent rolls were difficult to separate in to triangles. So, I'd suggest that you buy a extra one to be safe. Thank you Mindy! -Jerome BTW this site is awesome also. Easy to use and navigate. A+ on the UI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Quiche was very good. Even my picky 20-year old loved it. I couldn't find the lemon herb soup mix so I used lemon herb sauce mix. The taste was very good. Thanks! Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
EVERYBODY RAVED OVER THIS ONE! I LIVE ON THE WEST COAST AND COULD NOT FIND A LEMON HERB SOUP MIX, BUT DID FIND KNORR LEMON HERB PASTA SAUCE MIX. IT WAS PERFECT! THIS QUICHE IS EVEN BETTER WHEN ALLOWED TO SIT FOR A WHILE BEFORE SERVING. CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This is a really good recipe. Everyone I have served it to has loved it. I added zucchini one time, and I used Knorr Leek soup mix and added lemon juice. The crust is great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
This recipe was super! - It was great for dinner - my husband was surprised that I could make a "quiche". He said it was even better as leftovers - Very good recipe - tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
needs to cook a little longer i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
WOW! This is one great recipe! I used Garlic/lemon sauce mix since I couldnt fine the lemon herb it called for. The crescent roll dough is a great idea... I have been looking for a good quiche recipe...I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This was my first attempt at making quiche. The recipe was easy to prepare and the taste was delicious. I did use Pillsbury ready made pie crust instead of the crescent roll dough and I added more cheese to the top for baking purposes. It was fabulous! I highly recommend it and am looking forward to making it for friends. I used Knorr Lemon Herb sauce mix as well. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUEAKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States