Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
this is a fantastic recipe. i ended up changing around the recipe a little bit to save some money and to custom tailor the taste a little bit. i substituted biscuit dough for croissant dough. biscuit dough rises alot though so you have to carve out the center to keep it nice and thin. for this reason i would recommend sticking to croissant dough if possible. make sure you make the crust ahead of time if you use biscuit dough. i also added some sliced shallots and used laughing cow cheese. this really made the flavor pop. overall this is a fantastic recipe. i was stoked because i only spent $3 for the ingredients. i had everything else so all i had to get was biscuit dough, cheese, and spinach and spent a buck for each item at the dollar store. you can also substitute milk for the half and half. best of luck everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I've made this twice so far and love it! I haven't been able to find Lemon Herb soup so I use half a packet of Zesty Herb marinate. I found a Lemon Herb seasoning that I will try next time. Make sure you don't use a whole pack of seasoning, it's TOO intense. Also, in order to make sure it cooks through, dry those veggies off as best as possible! I like to throw in spinach, broccoli and mushroons. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I took this recipe to work and prepared it for the guest of some patients. They loved it. Very easy to make even for large groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Great recipe. My crust started to burn halfway through cooking so I covered it in a layer of shredded cheese (I used a mix of monterey jack and parmesan) and it created a delicious cheesy crust that my fiance could not stop raving about. I will do this next time for the taste and highly recommend it as a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Added fresh garlic, this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I couldn't find lemon and herb soup mix so I substituted cream of asparagus soup instead and it was sooo tasty! I never knew quiche was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was just delicious. I upped the spinach to 2 cups that I already steamed, omitted the mushrooms as I didn't have any, but used mushroom soup mix in place of the lemon herb mix. I added a bit of chopped ham and used swiss instead of Monty Jack cheese and really, this was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I loved the crescent crust from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Great meal and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Excellent! I served it with fresh steamed asparagus and fruit. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States