Spinach Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe that my family really enjoyed. It works well with egg beaters as well. Thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I didn't have the soup mix so I made it without and put in 2 extra eggs - I added bacon as well which I think made up for the soup mix - it was good and I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I had to improvise a bit with this recipe since I couldn't find the herb and lemon soup mix. So instead of the mix, I made up my own concoction using 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp lemon pepper, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp parsley, and 1/2 tsp marjoram. It came out quite well. The only oddity about this recipe was that I didn't seem to have enough dough to cover the sides and bottom of the pan. However, it all turned out anyway and tasted just fine. Next time I will try the herb and lemon *pasta* mix to see if that's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Wonderful! I made this recipe two days in a row. It was wonderful. The only changes I made were to use ready made pie crust and Knorr vegetable soup mix (I couldn't find the sauce mix listed). I will make this again and again. It is my new holiday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I just loved this recipe. Using the crescent rolls really made this more interesting. I think it's a versitile recipe as well...I used a different soup mix. My boyfriend was upset that I ate all the leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
The three people I made this for all LOVED this dish! It was easy, quick and tasted like I had put in a whole lot more effort than I did. I would only suggest adding some pepper to the egg mix to flavor it up some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I usually don't like quiche, but this was great!! I love the flavor. I used Knorr's Vegetable mix instead of the lemon. I also added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very good! I omitted the crust and baked them in muffin tins to make 16 mini quiches. They make great leftovers and are easy to take in to work or travel with. Spray with cooking spray and bake about 30 minutes. I've made this recipe with the crescent roll crust before and liked it, but it did not make good leftovers because the crescent rolls got a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Besides the spices that I added it still lack flavor. Will try in the future with some bacon or canadian ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
My family loves this recipe. It's versatile. I've made it with different veggies and soup mixes. I use milk instead of cream to lower fat, and low fat cheese. This is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States