Spinach Mushroom Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I was looking for something different for breakfast and tried this recipe, based on the ingredients I had on hand. I substituted red onions for the green onions called for in the recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great receipe, I added a little ghost cheese sprinkled on top. After adding egg& tomato mixture my egg started to stick did not look great but tasted Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this omelette this mrng for my daughter and I. We absolutely LOVED it!! I added a dollop of sour cream on top with a pinch of red pepper flakes for my "big finish". I plan to make a variation of it again this evng but with chicken and goat cheese. The possibilities are endless!! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! Delicious my entire family loved it. Highly recommended. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
As a really great cook, I already make a great omelette....and then I made this recipe. amazing! I was surprised that the addition of nutmeg was so good along with the addition of cheese INTO the eggs rather than on the veggies. I adjusted the omelette for one using two egg whites and one egg-it still came out thick. The only change that I would make is to cook the veggies and then add them into the omelette because the spinach can burn if the egg doesn't get under it properly. This will be my new "normal" omelette. Also very heavy so you don't hungry all day. Last note: added zaatar and feta to the top of it...and dill in with the tomatoes - not needed but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Terrific recipe.. I used regular onion as I had some all chopped up from another recipe and used mozzarella cheese.. having again for dinner tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I added sliced new potatoes and kohlrabi greens instead of spinach, turned out really delicious! Even my pickiest kid enjoyed it. A trick I learned long ago was to use a large cast iron skillet. After eggs are added, turn heat to low until about halfway cooked through. Put skillet under broiler for ~4-5 mins to cook the top. This prevents total destruction while attempting to flip omelet, and it ends up looking picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great flavor! Like other reviewers, I probably went too heavy on the veggies too..so I didn't end up with a beautiful omelet, but it was very tasty and there is nothing wrong with getting more veg whenever you can! Thanks for the keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy. I didn't have mushrooms, so increased the spinach. My skillet was not very big so the omelette was kinda thick, but v yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by septerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was delicious and super healthy too! We really loved the flavor combinations. I followed the directions exactly for the first omelet and then I made another omelet and the second time I folded the veggie mixture into the middle. It stayed together better. This was the perfect ,healthy low-carb, yummy way to start the day off right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States