Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This, along with AllRecipes' "Cream of Pumpkin Curry Soup" was a major hit at my Thanksgiving table. Now that I'm following Atkin's, it's even better. I used a little extra parmesan for flavor. I'm currently baking one with half spinach and half artichoke hearts, and bet it will come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Low fat, low carbos'and lots of fiber, neat recipie (Around 8 slices is 142 calories a piece). I make all the recipes I review several times before I review them. My final master piece is this: I took 4 bags of organic fresh spinach (don't know the ounces, sorry. Just got the pre-packaged stuff.) Microwaved with some water for about 8 min. Then drained and sautéed to evaporate the water along with one clove of garlic. I like garlic but not for breakfast. Optional-I've added onion and mushrooms and sautéed them along with the spinach. Funny thing is the onion didn't make that much of a difference in taste so I've eliminated it. Then i add only 6 ounces of 1/3 fat cream cheese (I don't think it needs a whole stick) I also only use a 1/4 or less of Parmesan cheese. I don't like one flavor over powering a dish unless it is suppose to. I used 2 egg whites instead of whole eggs. Mix all the above. I lay 5 slices of Muenster or mozz on the bottom, pour in the spinach and don't top it with more cheese-- it doesn't need it. Bake as usual. I found it's sometimes salty so watch which Muenster cheese you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This was a little too spinachy for me, and I love spinach. Seems to be too much of this and not enough egg mixture. Wasn't sure how just putting the cheese in bottom of pie plate would work but it doesn't STICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made this recipe for my vegetarian daughter on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used about 4 ounces of fresh baby spinach torn up instead of frozen. I was able to cook this in a large toaster oven since there was no space in the regular oven. Really easy and the low carb count is a bonus. I will make this often. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a real winner- well received by the whole family. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Im on a no carb diet and make this once a week! its wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
this recipe was great. Not the best thing to eat though if you're on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
i enjoyed this recipe, however, i screwed it up by not paying attention to the temperature at which i was baking. as the days went on, the quiche tasted better and better. needs salt though. i added red onions to this recipe and it turned out rather nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This was such a wonderful dish - I made it the night before, then early the next morning just popped it into the microwave to reheat. It was fabulous! I think I might choose a more robust cheese next time, like a sharp cheddar, but the recipe is also just soooo good the way is. And what better way to eat spinach? Kelli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
I made this for a baby shower and all of the women were asking for the reciepe, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States