Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was very yummy! We enjoyed it for dinner one night and then again for breakfast after reheating in the oven with some foil on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Made this with fresh cooked and drained spinach and added some chopped baby bella mushrooms-used 1/2 the cream cheese (reduced fat) called for. For crust used Sargentos lowfat shredded colby-jack cheese-great recipe and love the no crust concept for quiche. am going to try making it in sqaure pan and cutting into small squares for appetizers at my next party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Everyone loved it. Lots of requests for the recipe. I used 4 eggs to make it more quiche like. Otherwise followed the recipe. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was unexpectedly delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, but otherwise did not change a thing. I ran out of muenster cheese slices for the top of the quiche so I baked it open top, which gave the spinach on top a crunchy sweetness. All the kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was so good! The muenster cheese made a great crust. This was a perfect meal for my husband and I who are both on low carb diets. Great recipe!! We loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was OK, but the Crustless Spinach Quiche recipe here is much better, more quiche-like. Maybe it's the cream cheese that I am not so crazy about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was a hit! I cut down the Munester cheese by about half. Next time, I think I'll leave it off the bottom too. I am looking at a lot of low-carb recipes because my mom needs low-carbs, but I am a vegetarian who is somewhat lactose-intolerant so we are having trouble finding things that works for both of us and pleases the picky males in the house. This one was a hit! I got compliments from everyone in the family. Will definitely be making again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Delicious, and good for Atkins, I suppose, but otherwise not very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This got rave reviews when I made it for a mother's day brunch. I reduced the spinach by a box and reduced the cream cheese to 6 oz. I know I used a good bit less than the 12 oz of muenster the recipe called for as well. I would use more eggs next time to make it more "quiche" like. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States