Spinach Muenster Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This quiche is awesome! I made it for my girl friend's birthday and she loved it so much she wanted the recipe. My fiance and another girl friend loved it too. It's even better as a leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I can't believe I have never rated this recipe! This is one of my absolute favorite recipes to make! I have been making it since 2006. I love this and so does my husband. I eat low carb so this is perfect. I do add some fresh grated nutmeg; it goes very nicely with the spinach and gives it nice subtle flavor. Great recipe, everyone should make this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was awesome! The only thing I added was some onion powder to the spinach mixture. My husband thought it was too cheesy but I thought it was perfect. My 18 month old son ate a whole piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved it! I used a 16oz bag of frozen spinach and based on reviews, 6 oz of the cream cheese and it was great. I only bought an 8oz Muenster so I used chedder on top. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this for dinner last night, and it came out pretty well. Even my spinach-phobic brother tried some and said it was "not as bad as he expected." (Coming from him, that's high praise.) I liked it and my mother loved it. I halved the cream cheese because I needed it for something else, and it turned out to be the perfect amount. I think it was already a little too cheesy. I used slightly less cheese on the bottom than suggested, and next time I would mix the cheese with some breadcrumbs so it doesn't taste like you are just eating straight cheese. Also, I only had enough Muenster cheese for the bottom, so I topped the quiche with cheddar. After 20 minutes, the cheese on top was golden and bubbly. (I cooked it at 435 rather than 350 because I needed the higher temperature for something else that I was cooking simultaneously.) All in all, this was good and I would make it again. I didn't have quite enough spinach on hand, but I used what I had and it just sat a little lower in the pan. I think this recipe is very flexible and open to adaptation, which is a big plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was great, and soooooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was excellent. The only difference I made was I added a drained package of spinach to it. Believe me, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My husband and I loved this - I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I wasn't very impressed at all. I don't think that it should be called quiche as it had no quiche texture. The favor was good but it was much too cheesy. My husband liked it, but we wouldn't call it quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband does not like spinach, but he really enjoy the quiche. Great way to get the family to eat their spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States