Spinach Mozzarella Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Fantastic. Everyone loved it. Only spices I used were a little salt and pepper. I also used ground turkey. Topped it off with ketchup when it was done (cause that's how I eat my meatloaf) YUMMY! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Recipe. Easy to make great to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Just needed a bit more seasoning and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great with these changes: -Used Ground turkey (lean, organic) -used fresh spinach, sauteed in olive oil with a little garlic salt -used mix of cheddar and mozarella cheeses -added basil, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning to the mix -used about a cup of crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the only way I like meatloaf and have been making this for years. I add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and a chopped onion to the meatloaf. I mix the rest of the soup with the cheese and add enough milk to make a sauce. When the meatloaf is done, I pour the sauce on top and put it back in the oven for about 10 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I read all of the reviews before trying this. I added a small bunch of chopped green onion with the tops. I thought it was excellent. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I am a Cajun from S. Louisiana so needless to say I chose to put everything except the kitchen sink into this recipe. I added about 5-6 chopped mushrooms, 1 can of draines rotel tomatoes, 1/2 yellow onion, 3-4 cloves garlic and seasoned it Cajun style. ALso instead of putting the rest of the cheese on top of the loaf I made a Mozarella Sauce using the recipe White Nacho Cheese Sauce and substituting the cheese for mozarella. The I added lots of black Pepper to the sauce. My husband raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow! I really like this recipe! I was looking for meatloaf with spinach and I'm very pleased. The only thing I've added is ketchup but I add that later when eating, not on the dish itself. It tastes great and has plenty of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have made my own version of this recipe for awhile and the only thing I do differently is add one envelope of Lipton onion soup mix and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese and it gives the meat great flavor! I get compliments all the time even from my 13 year old who doesn't like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used fresh spinach and 4 eggs. didn't have Italian seasoning so used garlic salt, and basil and oregano. Could have used a bit more salt. We all enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States