Spinach Mozzarella Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Recipe. Easy to make great to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Just needed a bit more seasoning and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great with these changes: -Used Ground turkey (lean, organic) -used fresh spinach, sauteed in olive oil with a little garlic salt -used mix of cheddar and mozarella cheeses -added basil, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning to the mix -used about a cup of crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I read all of the reviews before trying this. I added a small bunch of chopped green onion with the tops. I thought it was excellent. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Fantastic. Everyone loved it. Only spices I used were a little salt and pepper. I also used ground turkey. Topped it off with ketchup when it was done (cause that's how I eat my meatloaf) YUMMY! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I am a Cajun from S. Louisiana so needless to say I chose to put everything except the kitchen sink into this recipe. I added about 5-6 chopped mushrooms, 1 can of draines rotel tomatoes, 1/2 yellow onion, 3-4 cloves garlic and seasoned it Cajun style. ALso instead of putting the rest of the cheese on top of the loaf I made a Mozarella Sauce using the recipe White Nacho Cheese Sauce and substituting the cheese for mozarella. The I added lots of black Pepper to the sauce. My husband raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow! I really like this recipe! I was looking for meatloaf with spinach and I'm very pleased. The only thing I've added is ketchup but I add that later when eating, not on the dish itself. It tastes great and has plenty of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the only way I like meatloaf and have been making this for years. I add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and a chopped onion to the meatloaf. I mix the rest of the soup with the cheese and add enough milk to make a sauce. When the meatloaf is done, I pour the sauce on top and put it back in the oven for about 10 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have made my own version of this recipe for awhile and the only thing I do differently is add one envelope of Lipton onion soup mix and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese and it gives the meat great flavor! I get compliments all the time even from my 13 year old who doesn't like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used fresh spinach and 4 eggs. didn't have Italian seasoning so used garlic salt, and basil and oregano. Could have used a bit more salt. We all enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States