Spinach Mozzarella Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I don't understand why everyone thought this was going to be full of flavor if they followed the recipe exactly. Just look at the ingredients, none of them have a real bold flavor, of course your going to have to add spices! Its just common sense.... anyway I think that this was a good base for a delicious meatloaf. Just add some onion powder,garlic powder,salt, pepper, and parmesan cheese and you have a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was a little bland the first time around, so I added 1/2 yellow onion, 1/4 cup fresh parsley, 4 or 5 leaves of freshly chopped basil, and a little salt and pepper. I also opted for fresh spinach instead of frozen. This was a big hit with friends and family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great with these changes: -Used Ground turkey (lean, organic) -used fresh spinach, sauteed in olive oil with a little garlic salt -used mix of cheddar and mozarella cheeses -added basil, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning to the mix -used about a cup of crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow! I really like this recipe! I was looking for meatloaf with spinach and I'm very pleased. The only thing I've added is ketchup but I add that later when eating, not on the dish itself. It tastes great and has plenty of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Fantastic. Everyone loved it. Only spices I used were a little salt and pepper. I also used ground turkey. Topped it off with ketchup when it was done (cause that's how I eat my meatloaf) YUMMY! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really good! I added cheddar as well and took the advice of another reviewer and used fresh spinach. I do think frozen would have been fine. I added seasoning salt and pepper as well. I will make a again and mashed or a baked potato will accomodate this nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm wondering if using sharp cheddar instead of mozarella would improve the flavor. I'm thinking of trying it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Recipe. Easy to make great to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great Dish!! I was actually a little reluctant to make this; meatloaf to me has always had a tomato flavor and topping. But my husband wanted to use the spinach we had and walla I came across this recipe. Ok on to the "review" part! I added a small amount of chopped green bell pepper, chopped yellow onion, and wheat crackers mixed with regular bread crumbs; with these additions this dish was DELICIOUS!!! I amazed myself for the first time! So a great recipe just and with a few added ingrediants it's a turned into a deffinite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Thought this would be a nice change of pace from my old tried & true meatloaf but I just didn't care for this. The flavors just didn't combine well and I like all the ingredients. Also my hubby thought the cheese made the texture of the meatloaf too mushy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoshone, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States