Spinach Mozzarella Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
It was not very flavorful on it's own so I added ketchup when eating. It did work well when I chunked some up and added it to jarred spagetti sauce for my daughters. They ate it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow! I really like this recipe! I was looking for meatloaf with spinach and I'm very pleased. The only thing I've added is ketchup but I add that later when eating, not on the dish itself. It tastes great and has plenty of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I needed a recipe to make with my farmers market spinach and this was a great choice. Very moist and easy to make with ingredients you can find often in the kitchen. I took others advice and added garlic powder, pepper, salt, and basil. I'll definitely make this meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Was delicious and moist! I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I am a Cajun from S. Louisiana so needless to say I chose to put everything except the kitchen sink into this recipe. I added about 5-6 chopped mushrooms, 1 can of draines rotel tomatoes, 1/2 yellow onion, 3-4 cloves garlic and seasoned it Cajun style. ALso instead of putting the rest of the cheese on top of the loaf I made a Mozarella Sauce using the recipe White Nacho Cheese Sauce and substituting the cheese for mozarella. The I added lots of black Pepper to the sauce. My husband raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great quick family meal. I didn't have an hour, so I divided the mix into four mini loaf pans and cooked them for 30 min. Hubby said, "yummy!" twice during dinner so that means if he were writing this it would be a five star review. Four stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband and I did not care for this. I thought it was dry and lacked flavor. I usually make the Brown Sugar Meatloaf from this site, but I wanted something different. However, this was disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Really good! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and added chopped up artichoke hearts! Mmmm. I'm actually excited for my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Fantastic. Everyone loved it. Only spices I used were a little salt and pepper. I also used ground turkey. Topped it off with ketchup when it was done (cause that's how I eat my meatloaf) YUMMY! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denver Dan
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This recipe was good, and I used rice bread crumbs to make it gluten free. I seasoned the crumbs with 2 TB of Parsley flakes, 1 tsp each of Onion powder, Garlic Powder, Basil and Oregano (Put it all in the food processor)... this gave the bread crumbs some good flavor, although I must agree with the other posters that it could use a little bit more of a kick. I ended up putting some ketchup on it when it was served, which helped. I also realized that I really need to get a thermometer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States