Spinach Mozzarella Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used fresh spinach and 4 eggs. didn't have Italian seasoning so used garlic salt, and basil and oregano. Could have used a bit more salt. We all enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the only way I like meatloaf and have been making this for years. I add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and a chopped onion to the meatloaf. I mix the rest of the soup with the cheese and add enough milk to make a sauce. When the meatloaf is done, I pour the sauce on top and put it back in the oven for about 10 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Next time I make this I'll add more spinach, less bread crumbs and more seasonings. It was bland and kind of dry. But I think it has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This could use a few more seasonings and a half cup milk to make it more moist, but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Just needed a bit more seasoning and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really good! I added cheddar as well and took the advice of another reviewer and used fresh spinach. I do think frozen would have been fine. I added seasoning salt and pepper as well. I will make a again and mashed or a baked potato will accomodate this nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm wondering if using sharp cheddar instead of mozarella would improve the flavor. I'm thinking of trying it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Recipe. Easy to make great to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great with these changes: -Used Ground turkey (lean, organic) -used fresh spinach, sauteed in olive oil with a little garlic salt -used mix of cheddar and mozarella cheeses -added basil, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning to the mix -used about a cup of crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great Dish!! I was actually a little reluctant to make this; meatloaf to me has always had a tomato flavor and topping. But my husband wanted to use the spinach we had and walla I came across this recipe. Ok on to the "review" part! I added a small amount of chopped green bell pepper, chopped yellow onion, and wheat crackers mixed with regular bread crumbs; with these additions this dish was DELICIOUS!!! I amazed myself for the first time! So a great recipe just and with a few added ingrediants it's a turned into a deffinite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States