Spinach Mozzarella Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have made my own version of this recipe for awhile and the only thing I do differently is add one envelope of Lipton onion soup mix and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese and it gives the meat great flavor! I get compliments all the time even from my 13 year old who doesn't like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used fresh spinach and 4 eggs. didn't have Italian seasoning so used garlic salt, and basil and oregano. Could have used a bit more salt. We all enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the only way I like meatloaf and have been making this for years. I add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and a chopped onion to the meatloaf. I mix the rest of the soup with the cheese and add enough milk to make a sauce. When the meatloaf is done, I pour the sauce on top and put it back in the oven for about 10 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Next time I make this I'll add more spinach, less bread crumbs and more seasonings. It was bland and kind of dry. But I think it has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This could use a few more seasonings and a half cup milk to make it more moist, but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Just needed a bit more seasoning and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really good! I added cheddar as well and took the advice of another reviewer and used fresh spinach. I do think frozen would have been fine. I added seasoning salt and pepper as well. I will make a again and mashed or a baked potato will accomodate this nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm wondering if using sharp cheddar instead of mozarella would improve the flavor. I'm thinking of trying it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Recipe. Easy to make great to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great with these changes: -Used Ground turkey (lean, organic) -used fresh spinach, sauteed in olive oil with a little garlic salt -used mix of cheddar and mozarella cheeses -added basil, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning to the mix -used about a cup of crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States