Spinach Marie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Tried this last night. Unfotrtunately, no one in my house liked it--tasted too much like spinach. Maybe I did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is good for a vegetable side, but even better as an appetizer! I used smoked cheddar and topped with a shredded Mexican blend. Next time I will add tabasco when I prepare it. Also, chopped artichoke hearts would be really good in this! I'll do that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This basic recipe goes by another name in my boyfriend's family, from Louisiana - they call their version Spinach Madeleine. It is really good but rich, and can be very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this dish for an office pitch-in. It was solidly good, and I felt good about making it from scratch without any highly processed ingredients. I like my food a little more interesting, though, so next time, I will add something to give a little more zip - some more garlic salt and some hot sauce, probably - but I did have someone ask for the recipe, so it went over pretty well as is. I did make it straight from the recipe this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
A very good way to do spinach, but next time I will probably throw in some swiss or feta. Threw in some bacon as another reviewer suggested & it made for a tasty surprise in each forkful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was an excellent dish. I had to cook it a little longer than stated (5 or 10 minutes), but everyone at my Christmas party last year commented on it. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My kids actually love spinach but this time, I even ate my spinach! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is so good! I did add my own touch by adding crumbled bacon. I didn't add salt, the bacon had enough in it. Thank you for the nice casserole idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I'm not into cheese, but my husband really liked it. Unfortunately, my 2 year old was not fond of it even though the spinach was masked in a lot of cheese. I still give it 5 stars because I didn't expect her to like it - I was mainly making it for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States