Spinach Marie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome... the cheese sauce for this is a great base for many things. I did add cream cheese, but other than that pretty much followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
this was not a casserole consistency. There is nothing in the recipe holding it together such as eggs or self rising flour. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great spinach dish for vegetarians and those on gluten free diets can sub all purpose G.F. flour for wheat flour. Best yet, it tastes wonderful. I used full fat evaporated milk for richness. Thanks Sal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
very good!! I used heavy cream in place of the milk because we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it for Easter and it was the hit of the table. I used all the ingredients listed but I changed the way I prepared it. I prepared it using only one pan on the top of the stove. I used the 1 tbls. of butter and sauted the onions until browned then I added the 3 tbls. additional butter to the same pan and after it melted I added the flour and blended until a smooth paste formed. After that I added cold milk, the dry mustard and garlic salt. When the mixture thickened I added the cheddar cheese. I stirred the cheese and mixture until the cheese was melted and then added the spinach. Combined it all and then put in into the casserole dish and topped it with the Montery Jack cheese. Popped it in the oven and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Needs more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was very good. My only experience with Spinach Marie is from Old Country Buffet. Like everything else at OCB it was tasteless, but this recipe has renewed my faith in this dish, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I love spinach and this was great. I added 2 small eggs and decreased the milk to 2 cups as well as the butter/margarine to only 3 tablespoons. I also used shredded cheddar instead of the cubed. I deleted the onion, mixed all the ingredients together in a large bowl; heated the milk, butter/margarine, and cheese which made a cheese sauce and poured in over the spinach. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Absolutely fantastic flavor! Thank you for this recipe sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arleta, California, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States