Spinach Marie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I added ham and bacon. Wasn't a fan the night I made it but eating the leftovers the next night made the flavors mesh so nicely. Soooo much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe as is before without any tweaking and it was good. I made a few minor tweaks to the recipe. First, I used almond flour instead of regular flour. I was cleaning out my cupboards and found the flour. Wanted start using it up. I used 2 cups of milk instead of 2.5. I wanted a bit less moisture for the dish. I had some sliced cheese on hand that I needed to use up. It was a Colby-jack-habanero sliced cheese. Used a 1/2 and 1/2 of this cheese with shredded cheddar. Overall I think I used about a 1/4 more cheese than the original recipe. Those were the only changes on the prep and the ingredients. Baked it for 25 minutes at 325 in a convection oven. It was delish! It was almost like a dip. I'll be making this again with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe about 3 or 4 times now. Its always a big hit, everyone loves it. I use three 8oz bags of fresh spinach to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This would be really good inside pastry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I make this with fresh spinach rather than frozen and we really enjoy it. Also, I occasionally use a mozzarella and parmesan blend on top rather than the Monterey Jack to give the dish a hint of the character of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is SOOOO yummy and so good. It'll convert anyone who claims not to like spinach. I made this (halved) for diner with meatloaf and mashed potatoes (which, IMHO, I make better than anyone in the world), and all I wanted to eat was this spinach. I made it just as the recipe called for, but added buttered crumbs on top and let them brown instead of the extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this dish was really good but not sure I would use as much cheddar cheese as called for the next time I make it(very rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! Has a nice crunchy top and sides from the cheese baking around the edge of the dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States