Spinach Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I just dumped all the ingredients in the crock pot and let it cook all day and it was delicious. I used opposite stock/water measurements (made broth from chicken base mix) and I added a spoonful of garlic from the jar. Watch the red pepper flakes, it was spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good hearty soup. Great for people on low sodium diets. I made as is but next time I will use all regular chicken broth with no water added. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Simply Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-NC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This soup was very good, although I did make some changes. I used ground sweet italian sausage, more chicken broth than water and a little italian seasoning. The bag of spinach cooks down a lot so you do need the whole bag. We like our soup a little salty so we did need to add parmesan cheese to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Growing up in Minnesota and now living in Alaska, I've considered myself something of a soup aficionado for about as long as I can remember. With respect to this recipe, I wish my grandmother were still here to enjoy THIS one! Reminded me of her navy bean and ham soup, with a contemporary (trans. healthier) spin. SO TASTY, and SO EASY! My boyfriend and I LOVED this soup, and fought over leftovers for lunches! ;-) Thanks for a delicious addition to my soup repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Love this recipe - with a few changes. Took the advice of many and reversed the broth and water amounts. Did not like the descriptions that said if you get past the looks....so I omitted the rice and being a hugh fan of spinach, added 16 ounces, served with grated romano cheese. Will make this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I've never liked lentils but this recipe has changed my mind. The flavor is wonderful. I've already made it twice in 10 days. My husband loved it too. I did follow other reviews suggestions and decreased the crushed red pepper flakes since I don't like food to spicy. I also reversed the chicken broth and water amounts. This is a great addition to my list of low-fat, low-sodium recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this soup! I used some leftover turkey breast & some turkey stock (along w/ low sodium chicken broth), and added some chopped celery leaves. You just can't go wrong, adding whatever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Fantastic, and good for you! Perfect soup, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States