Spinach Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Probably very good for you - not too tasty for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very Good flavor and quick to make. I used sweet Italian sausage (removed from the casings and cooked) and I only used half of a bag of spinach...the full 10 oz. bag would have been WAY too much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyChez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We found this to be very bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
i thought this was ok...it lacked flavor. i used all chicken broth because i was afraid it might be too bland with water, but it didn't help much. i probably wouldn't bother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was sooo good! A bit spicier than expected, but great taste. It didn't look all that appetizing, but the flavor was very nice. I made it as written, except for using a whole turkey kielbasa, not sure exactly how much but probably 10-12 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
With the changes I made after reading other reviews this was a 5 star recipe. Instead of Turkey Kielbasa I used Italian Turkey Sausage. I added minced garlic when sautéing the carrots and onion, added salt and used 4 cups of chicken broth and 2 cups water. I used brown rice which I added with the lentils and cooked, covered, on low for 45 minutes. My husband and I enjoyed it for dinner with homemade French bread and ate the leftovers for lunch today. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious and quite healthy! Followed previous reviews and used 6 cups chicken broth and 2 cups water, added some minced garlic, and cooked the brown rice with the lentils. Took about 45 minutes to simmer for rice to be fully cooked. Added spinach in at the end. Careful not to add too much salt, as the kielbasa and broth is quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Fantastic soup! Rich in flavor and easy to make. We loved it and will be putting it in my soup rotation for sure... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States