Spinach Lasagna Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dan Dougherty
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved it!!! Not a fan of ricotta cheese but adding sauteed onions and sliced black olives really added to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Dougherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Wasn't too sure about the cream cheese in this recipe (I usually use ricotta), but I actually liked it better. I doubled the cream cheese, added 2 eggs, Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and some salt and pepper, and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it, and I love how neat it is to serve (not messy like regular lasagna that usually gets all mucked up when I cut into it!). Next time, I will use this method for my Chicken Alfredo and Broccoli lasagna. This was so yummy AND more cost efficient because of the cream cheese vs ricotta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Used no cream cheese (ran out). Just sauteed seasoned mushrooms and zucchini, lastly added spinach. Spread the mixture along with sauce on lasagne strip. Rolled up - topped with tons of sauce to completely cover and cheese. Heated in oven covered in foil, after cheese was melted broiled the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Definitely a keeper!!!! Hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ventura Griffith-Kenned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Less spinach next time... maybe saute with garlic and onion? Added garlic powder and Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I did a few substutions, I added ground sausage and onion powder into the cream cheese along with mushrooms and onions in the sauce! This was amazingly delicious! My new recipe for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Super easy and good! I added a can of chicken and a little extra cream cheese and used white sauce with a touch of red sauce on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this recipe but first I sauteed fresh spinach, garlic and red peppers in a small amount of oil and seasoning then I continued to follow the recipe. It was very simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love it as is. I also made it with ground beef added to the mix and everyone lived it.i have a family of 9 and no leftovers on this meal. Even the picky 16 year old gobbled it! A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I changed the stuffing cheese to ricotta cheese because I did not have any cream cheese. It was a great hit with husband, loved them so much he ate two right away. Next time I try it I will do half with cream cheese and half the ricotta cheese and see which one tastes better. We enjoy heavily spiced foods, so when I make it I add more vegetables and seasonings to the stuffing. I think almost any stuffing choice will work with this recipe. I buy fresh noodles and do not pre-cook them, I roll stuffing around noodles, cover with lots of sauce and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States