Spinach Lasagna Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Less spinach next time... maybe saute with garlic and onion? Added garlic powder and Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I did a few substutions, I added ground sausage and onion powder into the cream cheese along with mushrooms and onions in the sauce! This was amazingly delicious! My new recipe for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Super easy and good! I added a can of chicken and a little extra cream cheese and used white sauce with a touch of red sauce on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this recipe but first I sauteed fresh spinach, garlic and red peppers in a small amount of oil and seasoning then I continued to follow the recipe. It was very simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love it as is. I also made it with ground beef added to the mix and everyone lived it.i have a family of 9 and no leftovers on this meal. Even the picky 16 year old gobbled it! A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I changed the stuffing cheese to ricotta cheese because I did not have any cream cheese. It was a great hit with husband, loved them so much he ate two right away. Next time I try it I will do half with cream cheese and half the ricotta cheese and see which one tastes better. We enjoy heavily spiced foods, so when I make it I add more vegetables and seasonings to the stuffing. I think almost any stuffing choice will work with this recipe. I buy fresh noodles and do not pre-cook them, I roll stuffing around noodles, cover with lots of sauce and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I double the recipe, added 2 eggs, mushrooms, onion and garlic powder to the cheese mixture and used my families homemade sauce. Will be making this many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Awesome - Will make again someday soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added onions, peppers, carrots, and used fresh spinach (I don't like the texture and flavor of frozen spinach). I also added Italian seasoning as well as salt and pepper. If I make this again and am feeling particularly sinful I will omit the veggies. I think just cheese on its own would be best in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
What a wonderful and EASY dinner! I'll definitely be making this one often. The only modifications I made were slightly reducing the amount of spinach (I used about 3/4 of a 10 oz. package) and adding some garlic salt and italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. It was out of this world. One of those recipes that makes you excited to eat leftovers for lunch the next day. I boiled a couple extra noodles in case I needed them but this made exactly enough to stuff 6 noodles. Next time, I'm doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States