Spinach Lasagna Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made a few substitutions... I used philadelphia original cooking creme in stead of cream cheese, I also added pepperoni and fresh Italian seasonsings and some garlic of course and fresh spinach. It was AMAZING!!!! could only eat two, and my husband (a pig when it comes to Italian cusine) could only eat three because its VERY rich and extremely filling. It was a very pretty dish, and well worth the mess, I will be making again in a larger batch because they make great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is amazing, made according to directions but overstuffed and had less rolls than planned! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My family loves this! Especially my 8 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was okay. I did not have cream cheese so used ricotta instead. It's very plain. I added garlic powder, oregano, and italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. I think I would have preferred regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Awesome, thank you for this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCBDeborah
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tried this one and went exactly by the recipe and it was great! Even my tween, who "doesn't like" spinach ate it up :) I made a couple extra lasagna noodles, in case they stuck together or tore, and ended up using all eight noodles... which was a good thing, because they ate every one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCBDeborah
Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Really didn't care for the taste. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good basic recipe. I added chopped onion, garlic, red/yellow/green peppers, and zucchini. It was even tastier after sitting 'til it was only lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
followed recipe exactly except added some garlic powder, basil and orgeno to chs mixture. turned out well, made just enough mixture and rolls were perfectly shapped and didn't fall apart. next time I might use half amt of cr chs and use 1/2 amt of ricotta - cream chs made it too heavy and there wasn't enough of an "italian" feel. will also use fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Awesome!!!! We add cooked ground beef with the pasta sauce on the top of the rolls then the last of the cheese. WOW ! what a meal, totally fills you up. Thanks so much , it will be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Northey Winters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States