Spinach Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Pretty good. I omitted the extra teaspoon of salt and instead of cooking fresh garlic, I just added wet garlic to the cheese mix. I didn’t have a 14 oz. jar of pasta sauce, so I mixed what I had: 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, 6 oz. can of tomato paste, and 1 Tbsp. of dried Italian seasoning. I fit the 8 roll-ups in a 9x9 square dish and as a main dish, this recipe made 2.5 servings in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
The spinach and ricotta was a little overwhelming. Next time I might add some more garlic to the mix and maybe some sugar. I had to thicken the sauce with tomato paste in order to get the right look to it. Overall was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcguire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChelsThor82
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Trying this for the first time. Looking pretty yummy so far! I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta and added 1 lb. of lean ground beef. Because I added more ingredients I used ten noodles. Putting a 1/4 cup in each roll made it a perfect portion. This is super easy to make and good to make ahead of time so I can pop in the oven when we are ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Surprised how delicious this was! Maybe the garlic gave it something extra. I usually layer the cheese and meat sauce together but liked it this way. Nice and creamy was my husband's comment. I used a little less spinach than called for. Also - i chose this recipe for its size. However, the cheese mixture only filled 7 noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Easy to make, taste very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really good, first time I tried making lasagna roll ups. I did omit the salt and used wet garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
these rolls were amazing but we prefer to make them with a homemade alfredo sauce instead! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I liked it a lot, but my husband thought there was too much spinach. I'm making it again tonight, replacing the spinach with 1 lb. of ground beef. He'll probably like that a lot better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States