Spinach Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've actually made this recipe twice on our newly adopted "Meatless Monday". I used fresh baby spinach the second and just laid a single line down the middle over the cheese mixture. I get the 8oz block of cheese and use half in the mixture and use the rest to cover the rolls. My children love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceBoxx10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChelsThor82
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Trying this for the first time. Looking pretty yummy so far! I substituted cottage cheese for ricotta and added 1 lb. of lean ground beef. Because I added more ingredients I used ten noodles. Putting a 1/4 cup in each roll made it a perfect portion. This is super easy to make and good to make ahead of time so I can pop in the oven when we are ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Surprised how delicious this was! Maybe the garlic gave it something extra. I usually layer the cheese and meat sauce together but liked it this way. Nice and creamy was my husband's comment. I used a little less spinach than called for. Also - i chose this recipe for its size. However, the cheese mixture only filled 7 noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really good, first time I tried making lasagna roll ups. I did omit the salt and used wet garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
these rolls were amazing but we prefer to make them with a homemade alfredo sauce instead! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I liked it a lot, but my husband thought there was too much spinach. I'm making it again tonight, replacing the spinach with 1 lb. of ground beef. He'll probably like that a lot better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
The spinach and ricotta was a little overwhelming. Next time I might add some more garlic to the mix and maybe some sugar. I had to thicken the sauce with tomato paste in order to get the right look to it. Overall was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcguire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Easy to make, taste very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Pretty good. I omitted the extra teaspoon of salt and instead of cooking fresh garlic, I just added wet garlic to the cheese mix. I didn’t have a 14 oz. jar of pasta sauce, so I mixed what I had: 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, 6 oz. can of tomato paste, and 1 Tbsp. of dried Italian seasoning. I fit the 8 roll-ups in a 9x9 square dish and as a main dish, this recipe made 2.5 servings in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States