Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Just Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a great recipe and will definitely be going into regular rotation around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I added hamburger and could barely put my spoon down because of how delicious this dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liberalican
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great recipe, thank you! My modifications: -Used nearly 5 cups of spinach (2 seemed token) and blanched the leaves vs boiling (goal being to preserve more nutrients) -Cremini mushrooms, thinly sliced, worked well (my guy hates mushrooms and didn't even notice them) -part-skim ricotta worked fine; still very flavorful -I fresh-peppered the onion/garlic/mushroom sauté -remove the foil and turn the broiler on high for the last ten minutes if you like a crispy cheese top layer (I preserved some of the mozzarella to sprinkle on top) A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very good dish! I added about 8-10 cups of spinach, 24oz of mushrooms, and 2 jars of roasted red peppers. I also used a few more cups of sauce. It made a substantial amount and tasted great! I paired this with some homemade garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good--went with some substitutions as recommended---can of artichokes & chopped baby bellas. Have it for a crowd cause it makes ALOT!!! Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Instead of using fresh spinach, I used 2 boxes of frozen spinach thawed out and drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Its delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheelchair Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I liked this dish, and will certainly make it again and again. I changed the serving size down to 8, still...the quantity suggested of lasagna noodles was way too high for my 9x13 pan. Threw away about 6 large cooked noodles that had nowhere to go. And I'm so glad I bought 2 huge bunches of fresh spinach since that amount was dialed in with just the right amount of spinach flavor and texture. When in doubt, use more spinach here than the recipe calls for. Best tip is to use a high quality, but not overpowering fresh red sauce, something in the $6-7 range. I will modify this next time by adding a browned spicy chorizo for a surprise kick, since my added red pepper to the assembly was too subtle for our taste. Best melded flavors came out the next day with gently reheated left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States