Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful lasagna! I served it at a b-day party and everyone raved. Thanks for a great veggie lasagne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Added 1lb extra-lean ground beef, 1/2-cup chopped onions, 3-tbsps fresh-cut parsley, and 2 fresh-ground garlic cloves to 20 oz of pre-made spaghetti sauce, left out the parmesean, and it was great! I'm sure had I actually followed the recipe, it would've been good, too. I used all fat-free cheese, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This may have been one of the best lasagnas I'ver ever eaten. It might have been that my wife made it, or that I was particulary ravenous for lasagna when I ate it, but I loved this lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I started with this recipe because I wanted to make an all veggie one for my family. But I added sauteed zucchini w/garlic cloves, broccoli, carrots and tripled the cheese and doubled the jar sauce. It was a hit! Use your imagination when adding veggies. The basic recipe was good but needed more for our family's tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Good recipe, but I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The lasagna had very little taste and was runny. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Excellent recipe. Will definitely make again. I made with whole wheat lasagna noodles to keep it on the healthy side and no one in my family even noticed. Thanks so much for an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We made this for guests tonight and even our kids liked it! We also used a jar of prepared spaghetti sauce, which made it easier and I used grated mozzarella cheese. It tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was very tasty, although I think I will half the spinach as the amount of it scared my children...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was very, very good. I used fresh spinach, and I guess I didn't chop the spinach enough because some pieces were quite large. That kind of took away from the overall dish, but the flavor and taste was excellent. Next time, I will chop my spinach a few more times. I prefer to use fresh spinach over frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States