Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The whole family loved it! We usually eat lasagna with meat and it was a good change. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because that's just what I had in the house. I would recommend this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Quick and simple! It's very hard to go wrong with this one :) Made this for my honey after a hard day's work, and he loved it (ate two huge slices!). Few things I changed: -Added zucchini on each layer (thin slices) for added crunch. I think adding some mushrooms would be good too! - Used a jar of basil spaghetti sauce instead of dealing with the tomato paste + sauce step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony :)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Everyone raved about this, I personnally thought it was better the 2nd day. Make sure to let it set for a few minutes after you take it out of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made for dinner tonight. I used jar sauce, and added some onions and garlic to the spinach mixture. Also, boiled lasagna noodles. Came out delicioous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
very good. got two meals from this. froze one. doesnt taste like it doesnt have meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent. Recipe promised to be easy and have everyone asking how long it took to make when it really took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by espie718

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious! My 11 year old son ate 2 helpings for dinner the first night and single handedly finished off the leftovers the next night! We used 2 jars of sauce instead of fiddling with the packet/water/dried sauce mixture and it turned out perfect. I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta and sauteed the spinach with a small diced onion and 3 minced garlic cloves. Definitely a new favorite in this home! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! Used jarred sauce, and boiled the noodles first. I haven't been brave enough yet to make a lasagna with dry ones. It did cut the baking time, though, which my kids appreciated! Just smelling this cooking will make you wish an hour was shorter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
made this with jarred sauce, 9 noodles and added penzey's pasta sprinkle on each layer. added a little extra parmesan on top. this was my first lasagna and it worked great! also, used fat-free ricotta. the taste did not suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious the following day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States