Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
What a great recipe used fresh spinach and a meat spag sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very Good. I used fresh spinach and one package of frozen. Also used whole wheat lasagna noodles and low fat ricotta cheese. I also added sauteed onion and garlic. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Boyfriend and I LOOOOVED this! He said it was one of the best things I'd ever made. Highly HIGHLY recommend. It was awesome! Will definitely make over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great hit in my home. I used jar spagetti sauce. I also used fresh and frozen spinach. I used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. I also used whole wheat noodles. I only used one egg, I added fresh mushrooms, diced garlic and diced green onions to the mixture, When I combined the cheese misture, I also added fresh parsley. WE NEVER MISSED THE MEAT! MY husband loved this dish. I added garlic bread and a salad. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tramise Wilcoxson Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The whole family loved it! We usually eat lasagna with meat and it was a good change. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because that's just what I had in the house. I would recommend this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Quick and simple! It's very hard to go wrong with this one :) Made this for my honey after a hard day's work, and he loved it (ate two huge slices!). Few things I changed: -Added zucchini on each layer (thin slices) for added crunch. I think adding some mushrooms would be good too! - Used a jar of basil spaghetti sauce instead of dealing with the tomato paste + sauce step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony :)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Everyone raved about this, I personnally thought it was better the 2nd day. Make sure to let it set for a few minutes after you take it out of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made for dinner tonight. I used jar sauce, and added some onions and garlic to the spinach mixture. Also, boiled lasagna noodles. Came out delicioous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
very good. got two meals from this. froze one. doesnt taste like it doesnt have meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent. Recipe promised to be easy and have everyone asking how long it took to make when it really took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by espie718

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States