Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this tonight. I didnt have tomato paste so I just used an organic traditional jar sauce instead of making it from this recipe. It turned out amazing! I will deff. make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used fresh spinach steamed in this recipe. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful way to eat spinach. My kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used spaghetti sauce and no-boil lasagna noodles. Change nothing else. Cheese amount is just right for me because cheese doesn't overpower the taste of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!! I made it with whole wheat lasagna noodles to add more nutrients, so it had to bake a little longer. My vegetarian friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a super easy and delicious lasagna. I took other reviewers' advice and used a jar of tomato sauce in place of the packaged sauce and water. I still used the can of paste, though, to thicken the sauce slightly. Next time I will add some more mozzarella, and perhaps another layer of pasta on top so it looks more like the photo. I'll definitely make this again, and look forward to experimenting with different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I just made this recipe and used fresh steamed spinach and jarred sauce. It smells and looks wonderful. If it tastes as good as it looks and smells, I am sure will be delicious!! Can't wait to taste it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very tasty and I shared the finished product with our neighbors since it turned out so good! I used my family's most favorite Barilla garlic flavor spaghetti sauce in place of plain tomato sauce, and the dish definitely didn't need any extra flavoring. I plan on making again with some healthy changes such as whole wheat lasagna noodels (if I can find any) and low fat cottage cheese in place of half the ricotta cheese. YUm yum Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cholentchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I love this and it is a great way to get hubby to eat his spinach. I have been using this recipe for 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummmy!!! I added Garlic to the ricotta mix and red wine to the spaghetti sauce it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States