Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe was very easy to make. We have made it twice and both times it turned out good. I gave 4 stars because the flavor could use a little zing but I had no complaints. I substituted egg beaters and used light ricotta the second time and it tasted just as good as it did the first time. This is a good recipe to use to add and subtract what you like. I would definitely recommend this for kids or a big family it is filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was the first time I've not cooked my noodles, and I am so happy with the results, I'll probably never cook them first again! Just use more sauce than you would with precooked noodles. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't love this. It tasted strongly of spinach, which I liked, but it felt like there wasn't much of anything else going on. I think it would benefit from some onions and mushrooms at the very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Super easy and super good! I used a jar of pasta sauce in place of spaghetti sauce mix/tomato pasta/sauce/water. Also used fat free ricotta since it's what I had at the time and it was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummmm! The only changes I made were adding Romano to the mix and using some meat also because I happen to love meat. This was great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My family and I LOVED this dish! I used canned spinach and cottage cheese and it was fabulous! Thank you so much for posting it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe was great. I made a few changes though. I made a vodka vegetable sauce, sauteed onions, then grilled red peppers, mushrooms and zucinni in olive oil. I added a call of crushed tomato's and 1/4 cup of vodka and 1/4 cup of light cream with salt, oregano, basil and garlic. I mixed the ricotta with the spinach (fresh) and 1 egg and 1/2 tsp salt, no cheese. But then when i layered, I put a layer of parm cheese in between the ricotta mix and the sauce. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Ok, I have to admit I changed a few things out of personal preference. First thing, I used jarred spaghetti sauce instead of mixing it up. I added some dried spices to it: basil, sage, garlic, onion powder, pepper, Italian, and then some diced up onion. I did not use ricotta, I used soft tofu (drain it well!) instead for less fat & extra protein. Mixed the tofu with shredded mozzarella & the spinach. (no parmesan, ricotta, or eggs). Layered and then sprinkled the top with extra mozzarella. It's lasagna, so you can't really go wrong. I definitely recommend using tofu instead of ricotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this tonight. I didnt have tomato paste so I just used an organic traditional jar sauce instead of making it from this recipe. It turned out amazing! I will deff. make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used fresh spinach steamed in this recipe. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States