Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a big hit with our family tonight! I used store bought pasta sauce and was a bit more generous with the mozzarella cheese, but found this to be a great base recipe. My four kids and husband all loved it! All but one of us had seconds. I am sure the leftovers (what few are left) will be quite tasty tomorrow. Next time I plan to make two and put one in the freezer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I have been using it for years. I got it out of a cookbook called the Active Woman's cookbook. It gives the option of 8 ozs. of Ricotta or 8 ozs. of cottage cheese. I always use cottage cheese, and make everything exactly as the book says. If you use frozen spinach, like it suggests, you squeeze as much of the water out as you can. The water though, is what helps the noodles cook in the oven. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck VanDerhoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this was so easy and my husband loved it. enough for several days.......even better the next day( he's a big meat lover and didn't even notice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I had serious doubts about this recipe...I didn't think the noodles would cook. I actually did mine all in a slow cooker on high, and in less than 1.5 hours it was perfect!!! (Note: my slow cooker doesn't take long to heat up). I admit I did change a lot of things. Like others, I used canned basil spaghetti sauce, low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta (tried to strain it a little first - cottage cheese is more watery)...didn't add the parmesan (would've been better with it, but trying to make it more low fat) or mozzarella but instead put some sharp cheddar on the top only. I think that's one of the best things about this recipe: it's versatile, and as long as you include the right amt of liquids, it will turn out beautifully! Since I cut out some of the flavor with the cheese, I added Italian dried spices to the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome. Why go for take-out when this is so easy? Will definitely use this recipe again. So convenient when there's no time for "fussy" lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made some changes to make it easier on myself. I used a large jar of spaghetti sauce instead of "making" it using the first 4 ingredients. I also used the nobake lasagna noodles to save time. It turned out great, even for my meat lovers in the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
It was easy. Relatively fast. And very delicious. It's easy to customize. My husband who claims he doesn't like lasagna was able to eat some nice sized portions. I really enjoyed it. It's a shame I'm doing the diet thing because I could only eat a very small part. But it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
It was good. Cheated and used oven ready noodles and Prego. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used this recipe as a base for the cheese and spinach portion of the recipe. I used my own homemade sauce. I also added sausage I made. I doubled the recipe and the amount was just right. The cheese was creamy and delicious. I used fresh spinach not frozen. I let the lasagna sit for an hour then returned to the oven to reheat. My slices came out neatly and held together well. Next I will add some eggplant and skip the sausage. Very easy and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Best lasagna I've ever had! Being vegetarian, I'm always on the lookout for meatless meals, and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States