Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used this recipe as a base for the cheese and spinach portion of the recipe. I used my own homemade sauce. I also added sausage I made. I doubled the recipe and the amount was just right. The cheese was creamy and delicious. I used fresh spinach not frozen. I let the lasagna sit for an hour then returned to the oven to reheat. My slices came out neatly and held together well. Next I will add some eggplant and skip the sausage. Very easy and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Best lasagna I've ever had! Being vegetarian, I'm always on the lookout for meatless meals, and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love using this recipe and my family thinks I can actually cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This recipe was very easy and quick. I along with others used a pasta sauce instead of the paste & sauce mix. It turned out perfect and tasted great! I will make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so good, I'm not sure I will ever put meat in lasagna again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This came out perfect! I was skeptical about baking the lasagna without boiling the pasta first, but it worked great! Like many others, I used sauce from a jar - I needed a little more than one jar, and I also added a couple tablespoons of water to be safe. I also put mushrooms in, which release water when they cook. After an hour of cooking, the pasta was still a bit hard in the middle, but I just let it sit covered and it finished cooking on its own, yet didn't get mushy. Easiest lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! I used no-cook noodles and jarred sauce. I made 3 layers in a 9 x 9 pan. Worked out beautifully. Definitely will make again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made this for some of my coworkers, added broccoli for more vegetables, and used some really awesome premade sauce from trader joes. They have requested for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good recipe, but next time I make it I'll change a few things. I'll probably use cottage cheese rather than ricotta and add lots of other veggies like mushrooms, zucchini, bell peppers (red ones for color!), and it might even be good with artichokes. You could pre-cook the noodles to minimize cook time. I'm also glad I waited the 10 minutes before serving to let it solidify a bit. The sauce was really good as the recipe described, but I would use a jar if I was trying to make it quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States