Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Excellent recipe. Will definitely make again. I made with whole wheat lasagna noodles to keep it on the healthy side and no one in my family even noticed. Thanks so much for an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We made this for guests tonight and even our kids liked it! We also used a jar of prepared spaghetti sauce, which made it easier and I used grated mozzarella cheese. It tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was very tasty, although I think I will half the spinach as the amount of it scared my children...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was very, very good. I used fresh spinach, and I guess I didn't chop the spinach enough because some pieces were quite large. That kind of took away from the overall dish, but the flavor and taste was excellent. Next time, I will chop my spinach a few more times. I prefer to use fresh spinach over frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This turned out great, exactly how spinach lasagna is supposed to be. I added leftover mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Deilicious! I added a tbsp. minced garlic and 1/2 cup chopped white onion for flavor (sauteed in butter until the onion is soft)-I think it might have been bland without it. My husband loved it, and he's usually skeptical abuot meatless entrees! Try this one-it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
The recipie was fast, easy and very tasty! I decided to use spagehtti sauce instead of making your own, also i cooked the noodles prior. I would recommend using more ricotta cheese and adding some motzerella cheese for the top of the lasagna! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Loved it! I added pesto to the sauce and mushrooms, zucchini and shredded carrot to the spinach mixture. Absolutely delicious and will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I've made this recipe three times since I saw it online. It was really easy. Instead of making the sauce with sauce mix, tomato paste and tomato sauce you can use a can of spaghetti sauce. Cottage cheese works just as well as the ricotta. I also used fresh spinach because I did not have frozan on had- I stemmed the spanish first and tore off the stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very good. I used a jar of sauce and no-bake noodles. Even my ricotta-hating husband liked this one. Simple and delicious; we'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States