Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I usually always make the recipe exactly as is. I did add 2 precooked chicken breast(cut up) to the spinach mixture and added a clove of garlic. I really enjoyed it as did my 2 year old....whom loves anything with tomato sauce. This was fairly easy and a change from things I usually make. I think that it is a good basic recipe and will be making again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I give this four stars because I changed the recipe, but I would give it 5 with the changes. This is great for being a low-calorie lasagna. I used tomato basil bottled spaghetti sauce (who uses spaghetti sauce packets??) and subbed one cup of parmesan for one cup of the mozzarella. I also threw in two cloves of garlic, some black pepper, and half a diced onion. Next time I will use fresh spinach, and sautee it with the onion and garlic before adding it to the cheese. For ease and convenience though, can't beat this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe. I've been trying to learn to cook in the weight watchers world in which I have been thrust. This was a great recipe. I used fresh spinach leaves, a premade spaghetti sauce, cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and left out the mozzarella cheese. We liked it better than traditional lasagna. And it even has a vegetable in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a great family meal. Good way to introduce spinach into our maeals without the kids picking at it. The leftovers were also great. I followed the directions but added an 12oz can of tomato sauce like someone else sugggested. Still not enough sauce for my liking, but good enough to enjoy with my family. I will defintley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Made this dish is last at less a couple of days well had to make dinner the next day. This one is also a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPAFLINT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe! Even our picky 14-month-old loved it! We used jarred sauce and added sliced zucchini to the layers as well. Definitely something I'd like to make again--maybe with mushrooms too? I thawed the frozen chopped spinach until it was in small pieces but didn't need to drain it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was my first time making Spinach Lasagna and I thought it was delicious. I had bought shredded Mozzarella by mistake, so that may have not made it as cheesy for me as I would have preferred. I used a Spaghetti Sauce Mix that said was thick and zesty and added that to the sauce ingredients. I used tomato paste and the sauce with no salt added. After it was all in the pan, I added about 1 1/4 cups of water around the sides to make the noodles softer. I then extended the cooking time another 15 minutes. I would have preferred more Mozzarella cheese and some oregano to spice it up a little. Overall, I thought it was quite good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful lasagna! I served it at a b-day party and everyone raved. Thanks for a great veggie lasagne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Added 1lb extra-lean ground beef, 1/2-cup chopped onions, 3-tbsps fresh-cut parsley, and 2 fresh-ground garlic cloves to 20 oz of pre-made spaghetti sauce, left out the parmesean, and it was great! I'm sure had I actually followed the recipe, it would've been good, too. I used all fat-free cheese, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This may have been one of the best lasagnas I'ver ever eaten. It might have been that my wife made it, or that I was particulary ravenous for lasagna when I ate it, but I loved this lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States