Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent. Recipe promised to be easy and have everyone asking how long it took to make when it really took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by espie718

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious! My 11 year old son ate 2 helpings for dinner the first night and single handedly finished off the leftovers the next night! We used 2 jars of sauce instead of fiddling with the packet/water/dried sauce mixture and it turned out perfect. I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta and sauteed the spinach with a small diced onion and 3 minced garlic cloves. Definitely a new favorite in this home! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! Used jarred sauce, and boiled the noodles first. I haven't been brave enough yet to make a lasagna with dry ones. It did cut the baking time, though, which my kids appreciated! Just smelling this cooking will make you wish an hour was shorter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
made this with jarred sauce, 9 noodles and added penzey's pasta sprinkle on each layer. added a little extra parmesan on top. this was my first lasagna and it worked great! also, used fat-free ricotta. the taste did not suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious the following day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I usually always make the recipe exactly as is. I did add 2 precooked chicken breast(cut up) to the spinach mixture and added a clove of garlic. I really enjoyed it as did my 2 year old....whom loves anything with tomato sauce. This was fairly easy and a change from things I usually make. I think that it is a good basic recipe and will be making again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I give this four stars because I changed the recipe, but I would give it 5 with the changes. This is great for being a low-calorie lasagna. I used tomato basil bottled spaghetti sauce (who uses spaghetti sauce packets??) and subbed one cup of parmesan for one cup of the mozzarella. I also threw in two cloves of garlic, some black pepper, and half a diced onion. Next time I will use fresh spinach, and sautee it with the onion and garlic before adding it to the cheese. For ease and convenience though, can't beat this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe. I've been trying to learn to cook in the weight watchers world in which I have been thrust. This was a great recipe. I used fresh spinach leaves, a premade spaghetti sauce, cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and left out the mozzarella cheese. We liked it better than traditional lasagna. And it even has a vegetable in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a great family meal. Good way to introduce spinach into our maeals without the kids picking at it. The leftovers were also great. I followed the directions but added an 12oz can of tomato sauce like someone else sugggested. Still not enough sauce for my liking, but good enough to enjoy with my family. I will defintley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Made this dish is last at less a couple of days well had to make dinner the next day. This one is also a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPAFLINT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States