Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious! So easy to make! I used "oven ready" lasagna, just to ease my mind. Next time I think I will use a jar sauce only because I can choose different flavors. It looked very impressive coming out of the oven. I great vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe as it is. I only ended up adding some Italian seasoning and garlic to the tomato sauce. After an hour of baking under foil, I broiled it for 10 minutes in order to get a nice crispy cheese crust on top. Next time will add bread crumbs and maybe pine nuts on top. It came out great! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I def. loved this recipe and my family said that it was the best lasagna they've ever had.. I bought a cooked chicken from the market and added it on top of the spaghetti layer! Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was the first lasagna I have ever made, and it turned out great! I used a 12 oz can of tomato sauce and added parsley, basil, garlic, and oregano to the sauce-- it really added some great flavor! This is a good recipe for anyone who has never made one--simple, fast, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
What a great recipe used fresh spinach and a meat spag sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very Good. I used fresh spinach and one package of frozen. Also used whole wheat lasagna noodles and low fat ricotta cheese. I also added sauteed onion and garlic. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Boyfriend and I LOOOOVED this! He said it was one of the best things I'd ever made. Highly HIGHLY recommend. It was awesome! Will definitely make over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great hit in my home. I used jar spagetti sauce. I also used fresh and frozen spinach. I used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. I also used whole wheat noodles. I only used one egg, I added fresh mushrooms, diced garlic and diced green onions to the mixture, When I combined the cheese misture, I also added fresh parsley. WE NEVER MISSED THE MEAT! MY husband loved this dish. I added garlic bread and a salad. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tramise Wilcoxson Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States