Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Quick and simple! It's very hard to go wrong with this one :) Made this for my honey after a hard day's work, and he loved it (ate two huge slices!). Few things I changed: -Added zucchini on each layer (thin slices) for added crunch. I think adding some mushrooms would be good too! - Used a jar of basil spaghetti sauce instead of dealing with the tomato paste + sauce step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony :)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Everyone raved about this, I personnally thought it was better the 2nd day. Make sure to let it set for a few minutes after you take it out of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made for dinner tonight. I used jar sauce, and added some onions and garlic to the spinach mixture. Also, boiled lasagna noodles. Came out delicioous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
very good. got two meals from this. froze one. doesnt taste like it doesnt have meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent. Recipe promised to be easy and have everyone asking how long it took to make when it really took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by espie718

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious! My 11 year old son ate 2 helpings for dinner the first night and single handedly finished off the leftovers the next night! We used 2 jars of sauce instead of fiddling with the packet/water/dried sauce mixture and it turned out perfect. I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta and sauteed the spinach with a small diced onion and 3 minced garlic cloves. Definitely a new favorite in this home! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! Used jarred sauce, and boiled the noodles first. I haven't been brave enough yet to make a lasagna with dry ones. It did cut the baking time, though, which my kids appreciated! Just smelling this cooking will make you wish an hour was shorter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
made this with jarred sauce, 9 noodles and added penzey's pasta sprinkle on each layer. added a little extra parmesan on top. this was my first lasagna and it worked great! also, used fat-free ricotta. the taste did not suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious the following day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I usually always make the recipe exactly as is. I did add 2 precooked chicken breast(cut up) to the spinach mixture and added a clove of garlic. I really enjoyed it as did my 2 year old....whom loves anything with tomato sauce. This was fairly easy and a change from things I usually make. I think that it is a good basic recipe and will be making again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States