Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent vegetarian lasagna. I added chopped up zucchini and yellow squash for more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I liked it, but found the spinach to be a little over powering. I think next time I'll try fresh spinach and/or significantly less. I mixed ricotta cheese and cottage cheese to make it a 4 cheese lasagne. (with parmesan and Mozzerella on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious! So easy to make! I used "oven ready" lasagna, just to ease my mind. Next time I think I will use a jar sauce only because I can choose different flavors. It looked very impressive coming out of the oven. I great vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceankath

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe as it is. I only ended up adding some Italian seasoning and garlic to the tomato sauce. After an hour of baking under foil, I broiled it for 10 minutes in order to get a nice crispy cheese crust on top. Next time will add bread crumbs and maybe pine nuts on top. It came out great! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I def. loved this recipe and my family said that it was the best lasagna they've ever had.. I bought a cooked chicken from the market and added it on top of the spaghetti layer! Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was the first lasagna I have ever made, and it turned out great! I used a 12 oz can of tomato sauce and added parsley, basil, garlic, and oregano to the sauce-- it really added some great flavor! This is a good recipe for anyone who has never made one--simple, fast, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
What a great recipe used fresh spinach and a meat spag sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very Good. I used fresh spinach and one package of frozen. Also used whole wheat lasagna noodles and low fat ricotta cheese. I also added sauteed onion and garlic. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States