Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a super easy and delicious lasagna. I took other reviewers' advice and used a jar of tomato sauce in place of the packaged sauce and water. I still used the can of paste, though, to thicken the sauce slightly. Next time I will add some more mozzarella, and perhaps another layer of pasta on top so it looks more like the photo. I'll definitely make this again, and look forward to experimenting with different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I just made this recipe and used fresh steamed spinach and jarred sauce. It smells and looks wonderful. If it tastes as good as it looks and smells, I am sure will be delicious!! Can't wait to taste it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very tasty and I shared the finished product with our neighbors since it turned out so good! I used my family's most favorite Barilla garlic flavor spaghetti sauce in place of plain tomato sauce, and the dish definitely didn't need any extra flavoring. I plan on making again with some healthy changes such as whole wheat lasagna noodels (if I can find any) and low fat cottage cheese in place of half the ricotta cheese. YUm yum Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cholentchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I love this and it is a great way to get hubby to eat his spinach. I have been using this recipe for 5 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummmy!!! I added Garlic to the ricotta mix and red wine to the spaghetti sauce it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent vegetarian lasagna. I added chopped up zucchini and yellow squash for more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I liked it, but found the spinach to be a little over powering. I think next time I'll try fresh spinach and/or significantly less. I mixed ricotta cheese and cottage cheese to make it a 4 cheese lasagne. (with parmesan and Mozzerella on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious! So easy to make! I used "oven ready" lasagna, just to ease my mind. Next time I think I will use a jar sauce only because I can choose different flavors. It looked very impressive coming out of the oven. I great vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe as it is. I only ended up adding some Italian seasoning and garlic to the tomato sauce. After an hour of baking under foil, I broiled it for 10 minutes in order to get a nice crispy cheese crust on top. Next time will add bread crumbs and maybe pine nuts on top. It came out great! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States