Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This came out perfect! I was skeptical about baking the lasagna without boiling the pasta first, but it worked great! Like many others, I used sauce from a jar - I needed a little more than one jar, and I also added a couple tablespoons of water to be safe. I also put mushrooms in, which release water when they cook. After an hour of cooking, the pasta was still a bit hard in the middle, but I just let it sit covered and it finished cooking on its own, yet didn't get mushy. Easiest lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! I used no-cook noodles and jarred sauce. I made 3 layers in a 9 x 9 pan. Worked out beautifully. Definitely will make again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made this for some of my coworkers, added broccoli for more vegetables, and used some really awesome premade sauce from trader joes. They have requested for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good recipe, but next time I make it I'll change a few things. I'll probably use cottage cheese rather than ricotta and add lots of other veggies like mushrooms, zucchini, bell peppers (red ones for color!), and it might even be good with artichokes. You could pre-cook the noodles to minimize cook time. I'm also glad I waited the 10 minutes before serving to let it solidify a bit. The sauce was really good as the recipe described, but I would use a jar if I was trying to make it quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made a couple changes: I used 1 jar of meatless spaghetti sauce, added in chopped mushrooms and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes to the sauce to make it more hearty. I also omitted the salt in the recipe. I also used more mozzarella cheese than called for (another 8 oz). Probably need to cook a smidge longer than 1 hour if you are using oven-ready (no-bake) lasagna noodles. Can't wait to make again - I didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It went fast at our party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe was very easy to make. We have made it twice and both times it turned out good. I gave 4 stars because the flavor could use a little zing but I had no complaints. I substituted egg beaters and used light ricotta the second time and it tasted just as good as it did the first time. This is a good recipe to use to add and subtract what you like. I would definitely recommend this for kids or a big family it is filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was the first time I've not cooked my noodles, and I am so happy with the results, I'll probably never cook them first again! Just use more sauce than you would with precooked noodles. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't love this. It tasted strongly of spinach, which I liked, but it felt like there wasn't much of anything else going on. I think it would benefit from some onions and mushrooms at the very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL

Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States