Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good recipe, but next time I make it I'll change a few things. I'll probably use cottage cheese rather than ricotta and add lots of other veggies like mushrooms, zucchini, bell peppers (red ones for color!), and it might even be good with artichokes. You could pre-cook the noodles to minimize cook time. I'm also glad I waited the 10 minutes before serving to let it solidify a bit. The sauce was really good as the recipe described, but I would use a jar if I was trying to make it quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made a couple changes: I used 1 jar of meatless spaghetti sauce, added in chopped mushrooms and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes to the sauce to make it more hearty. I also omitted the salt in the recipe. I also used more mozzarella cheese than called for (another 8 oz). Probably need to cook a smidge longer than 1 hour if you are using oven-ready (no-bake) lasagna noodles. Can't wait to make again - I didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It went fast at our party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe was very easy to make. We have made it twice and both times it turned out good. I gave 4 stars because the flavor could use a little zing but I had no complaints. I substituted egg beaters and used light ricotta the second time and it tasted just as good as it did the first time. This is a good recipe to use to add and subtract what you like. I would definitely recommend this for kids or a big family it is filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was the first time I've not cooked my noodles, and I am so happy with the results, I'll probably never cook them first again! Just use more sauce than you would with precooked noodles. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't love this. It tasted strongly of spinach, which I liked, but it felt like there wasn't much of anything else going on. I think it would benefit from some onions and mushrooms at the very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Super easy and super good! I used a jar of pasta sauce in place of spaghetti sauce mix/tomato pasta/sauce/water. Also used fat free ricotta since it's what I had at the time and it was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummmm! The only changes I made were adding Romano to the mix and using some meat also because I happen to love meat. This was great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My family and I LOVED this dish! I used canned spinach and cottage cheese and it was fabulous! Thank you so much for posting it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe was great. I made a few changes though. I made a vodka vegetable sauce, sauteed onions, then grilled red peppers, mushrooms and zucinni in olive oil. I added a call of crushed tomato's and 1/4 cup of vodka and 1/4 cup of light cream with salt, oregano, basil and garlic. I mixed the ricotta with the spinach (fresh) and 1 egg and 1/2 tsp salt, no cheese. But then when i layered, I put a layer of parm cheese in between the ricotta mix and the sauce. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States