Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was very easy and went together quickly. Like others I used my favorite jar pasta sauce and I eliminated the eggs for my vegetarian daughter. You can do the cheese filling without eggs but I prefer it with. I also opted for fresh spinach which works out just great and layered it instead of mixing into cheese mix. I used no bake lasagna noodles and extra sauce. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
this was great! i gave it four stars because I think i messed up a little, and added too much parmesan. I cut the recipe in half and baked it in a smaller dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I gave it three stars because 1/2 my family didn't like it, and the other half did. I personally thought this was a very good receipe. My husband needs meat in his lasagna and my one daughter thought the spinach was overpowering. I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Norcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by CristinaSky
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Great Lasanha! Loving every bite! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My husband made this for Christmas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Family favorite! Very easy, I made it even easier by using a jar of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scotts, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I added shredded zucchini, cucmber and dices tomatoes and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This lasagna was absolutely delicious, but like most recipes, it's a better base-concept than word-for-word. I made this with whole-wheat noodles for extra nutrition and they didn't hinder the taste or tenderness at all. The sauce is much better if you use a typical jar of spaghetti sauce, or if you season the tomato sauce/paste yourself with whatever herbs/spices you like, and maybe some shredded carrot. Obviously, adding meat to the sauce is an easy tweak and it doesn't hurt the ratio of the dish one bit! I used fresh spinach (about two generous cups loosely packed and mixed into the ricotta/egg mixture.) Also, this is FANTASTIC if you slice up some brown mushrooms nice and thin and layer them between the ricotta and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a big hit with our family tonight! I used store bought pasta sauce and was a bit more generous with the mozzarella cheese, but found this to be a great base recipe. My four kids and husband all loved it! All but one of us had seconds. I am sure the leftovers (what few are left) will be quite tasty tomorrow. Next time I plan to make two and put one in the freezer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States