Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My family likes this lasagna, and it is really pretty simple. To the reviewer looking for SPATINI - this is available on AMAZON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is the very best Spinach Lasagna recipe I've ever tasted! I don't normally like spinach, but even using the full amount the recipe calls for, is not overwhelming to those that dislike the flavor and/or texture of spinach! I always use 'oven-ready' noodles, as they seem to cook the best in most recipes that call for baking noodles. This recipe also freezes very well, up to 6 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Not bad. I used jarred tomato & basil sauce in place of the first 4 ingredients, a cheese mix instead of mozzarella, and whole wheat rotini instead of lasagna noodles. I pre-cooked the rotini, carmelized some minced onion and mixed it all together like ziti. I then figured it needed some spice, so I added italian seasoning, cumin and a dash of cayenne. That really helped add some flavour. Otherwise I think it would have been pretty bland. Not noteworthy, but good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I was hosting my aunt who is a vegetarian and she absolutely loved it. My other family members enjoyed it too. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona J.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Wonderful! A jar of your favorite spaghetti sauce would work well in place of making your own in step 1. I'm always looking for shortcuts :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made this for my roommates for dinner last week and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I've made several times and is very good. I like to use cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also add a can of mushrooms and some shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! I thought it was absolutely fantastic-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I liked the ease of putting it together, but the flavor was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Very good basic recipe. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce and a can of petite diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning. Even my 4 year old who hates spinach loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States