Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I've made this recipe three times since I saw it online. It was really easy. Instead of making the sauce with sauce mix, tomato paste and tomato sauce you can use a can of spaghetti sauce. Cottage cheese works just as well as the ricotta. I also used fresh spinach because I did not have frozan on had- I stemmed the spanish first and tore off the stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very good. I used a jar of sauce and no-bake noodles. Even my ricotta-hating husband liked this one. Simple and delicious; we'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My family likes this lasagna, and it is really pretty simple. To the reviewer looking for SPATINI - this is available on AMAZON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is the very best Spinach Lasagna recipe I've ever tasted! I don't normally like spinach, but even using the full amount the recipe calls for, is not overwhelming to those that dislike the flavor and/or texture of spinach! I always use 'oven-ready' noodles, as they seem to cook the best in most recipes that call for baking noodles. This recipe also freezes very well, up to 6 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Not bad. I used jarred tomato & basil sauce in place of the first 4 ingredients, a cheese mix instead of mozzarella, and whole wheat rotini instead of lasagna noodles. I pre-cooked the rotini, carmelized some minced onion and mixed it all together like ziti. I then figured it needed some spice, so I added italian seasoning, cumin and a dash of cayenne. That really helped add some flavour. Otherwise I think it would have been pretty bland. Not noteworthy, but good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I was hosting my aunt who is a vegetarian and she absolutely loved it. My other family members enjoyed it too. I will definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona J.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Wonderful! A jar of your favorite spaghetti sauce would work well in place of making your own in step 1. I'm always looking for shortcuts :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made this for my roommates for dinner last week and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I've made several times and is very good. I like to use cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also add a can of mushrooms and some shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! I thought it was absolutely fantastic-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States