Spinach Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
A large recipe so be sure to scale as needed. We enjoyed this kugel. A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I really liked this side dish! I used shells because that's all I had and used wilted fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this for my jewish companion....he was not very impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I liked this, just didn't love it. I was not happy with the overwhelming flavor of the onion soup mix. Next time I will try with sauteed onions and maybe even mushrooms. Maybe some fresh garlic? And then add seasonings to taste. Also, the noodles on top were too hard and crunchy. I will cover next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Having become part of a Jewish family in the last few years I was looking for easy kugel recipes. This one has always been a hit and it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My husband and father LOVED LOVED LOVED it! It was really good.. wouldn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Quite fun to make and very tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I halved the recipe, used two boxes of spinach, and made the recipe parve by using Tofutti sour cream and margarine instead of regular sour cream and butter. I served it with tzimmes and really enjoyed the savory-sweet contrast between the dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Wow and double wow. I am Episcopalian married to a Jewish man. Each Passover, I try my best to make something great to impress his family. Last year I made a kugel many liked then this year, made this delight of a recipe! Like it said, even people who aren't into spinach loved it! My niece, Mindy, was point in case. Everyone complimented me! It was such a hit that I'm going to even serve it as a side on .... Easter Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is delicious! I used fresh spinach-2 big bags and wilted it with olive oil and chopped garlic instead of frozen, but I followed the recipe on the rest. I served it at a CSA event and people LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States