Spinach-Infused Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Fantastic meal! Only difference I made was to make my own bacon bits and then fry the peppers in some of the fat left over. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal, our youngest didn´t even want to try it at first "cause it looks funny" but tried some abit later and liked it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have never liked spinach, but once I tried this, I just fell in love! I always serve it with emerals seasoning! This is the best side dish I've ever made,it goes good with just about every dinner, and when I brought it to my sister she made it 4 days in a row! This is a great recipe, and I recommend it for every beginner in cooking, becuase it is good, filling, and uniqe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starcafe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My sister and I made this for a Christmas dinner (with roast and sauteed portobello mushrooms), and it was fantastic. The only change we made was to use real bacon, because we had some on hand. The dish is very colorful, very flavorful, and incredibly unique -- but not at all difficult to make and seems impossible to mess up. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Fabulous! I did not make the gravy for the potatoes as the recipe suggested. They were great and super easy for my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I didn't think this had great flavor but I like the idea. I'll keep playing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I used real bacon instead of bacon bits and skipped the pepper gravy. It was good, and I'll make it again. I'll roast the garlic next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a really good recipe. You can't taste the spinach in the potatoes at all..so a good way to sneak in some veggies! The bell pepper gravy was really good. I love the combination. I'm already wondering what else the gravy would be good on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Didn't care that much for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These were horrible. I love spinach and couldn't taste it or anything but the peppers in these mashed potatoes. I would suggest making a standard traditional mash potato over these any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
The bellpepper gravy was amazing. I think I will use red potatoes next time and real bacon and I like the suggestion of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States