Spinach, Ham and Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will add garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great directions. I've never had much success with omelets, but this worked well. Very tasty, too. Used cheddar because that's what was on hand. I directed family to let their omelets sit for a minute after I plated each one, to give the cheese time to melt and the spinach time to warm a bit. Will definitely use this recipe again. Edited to add, the recipe says use 2 eggs for 2 whole servings. My impression is that an omelet for one person uses 2 to 3 eggs by itself. I used 3 eggs for my husband's omelet, and 2 eggs each for the rest of us. I didn't measure the ham, cheese or spinach, I simply piled on as much as looked right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was good but we felt it needed another flavor... can't put my finger on what that would be... maybe Tabasco or cheddar cheese. I winged this with what I had on hand. Chopped up Black Forest deli ham, spinach & used shredded mozzarella cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Simple and delicious! The combination of ingredients compliment each other very nicely. All I did was add a little chopped tomato to get in some additional healthy veggies. This was so good with a side of whole grain toast and orange juice. I can't wait to try this with egg beaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Quick, very fresh looking and delicious. Other vegetables, meats or cheeses could of course be added but then it wouldn't be *this* omelet. I used a very interesting "Italian Olive Oil Cheese" from the cheese deli which was outstanding and perfect for this particular omelet. The baby spinach is an ideal choice for omelets as it needs to hit the eggs only briefly for it to be nicely wilted but not overcooked. The bright green of the fresh spinach along with the the pretty pink ham and the golden brown eggs make this a very beautiful and inviting omelet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I can gobble an omelet for any meal, anytime of the day. So versatile to one's taste, and soooo tasty. This recipe is 5-stars as written, 5+ stars w/ a couple additions. Splash of milk to the eggs. I also add a little diced onion, bell pepper, & tomato to the spinach/ham mix. Sometimes I swap Italian Cheese for Mexi-cheese, & drop salsa on top. I served this SHCO yesterday morning w/ the "Fluffy Pancakes" recipe on here, & the family, in between shoveling bites, were like mumbling, munching zombies in breakfast heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Made these for my family. I used olive oil rather than butter. I sauteed onion and added to the mix. I seasoned with garlic, basil, sea salt & fresh ground pepper. I shredded cheddar cheese, rather than use the cheese blend. To make it just a bit healthier, I used turkey ham. My kids even enjoyed these omelets!! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This omelet came out nicely! I usually add milk to eggs to make an omelet, but I'm happy to find that water works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States