Spinach-Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. It is is best ever! I substituted creme fraiche for the sour cream (personal taste preference). When I make it again, I will add a twist or two of pepper and maybe a dash of soy sauce. This is truly a winner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dionisia
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is to die for! I also added some Romano cheese. Can't wait to try it out on the rest of the family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good! Nice change of pace from classic green bean casserole. I used frozen green beans and frozen spinach (both thawed) because that is what I had. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wow! Better than expected! I was out of sour cream so I dotted the top with cream cheese and margarine. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a great "backbone" recipe. I added a little shredded cheese, fresh diced onion, green onions, some bacon, and a little leftover ham and it was delicious. Also, I used frozen green beans and fresh chopped spinach because I happened to have that on hand instead of cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My family loved last weekend - am making again this morning as a side for our Thanksgiving. I used frozen spinach instead of can and also added a little minced garlic. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this recipe by the instructions posted. This is my new favorite casserole for sure! OH YEAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This recipe was a hit with my family!!! Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I followed the directions to the tee. The dish was bland, the texture was not pleasant, and seemed a bit dry. Perhaps I made an error, but I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
OMG This was a hit!!!I cooked for my Christmas Dinner and am now cooking it again for a snack!!! It's the best, now I used frozen veggies only I just thawed the GB and sp to cut out excess water and baked. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States