Spinach Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
The family loved it. Like everyone else here, I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I served baked tilapia w/lemon on a bed of Spinach Garlic Pasta, and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was SOOOOO easy! It's going to be a go-to side dish, or maybe even a main meal, if you toss in some shrimp or cut up chicken. I topped it with Parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was not bad. I added a little bit of onion and a can of diced tomatoes in with the spinach and some left over chicken. Next time I'll add a little crushed chili pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
no taste at all, even after adding paprika, chives, salt and pepper. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Good basic recipe.I changed just about everything(but with this you can),added fresh spinach,chicken and grated cheese on top.Also used fat-free butter(no oil)and wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Good base recipe. I definately add some garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper,pinch of crushed peppers, tomatoes, and I make with whole wheat pasta. Healthy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe but since my boyfriend doesn't love spinach - I cut the amount in half and added in artichoke hearts and some parmesean cheese...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is fine as is but if you desire more layers of flavor, add them! It is a great starting point and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNueckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I used fresh spinach and fried everything in a mix of olive oil and a vinaigrette salad dressing. The vinaigrette added a great zing! I also fried the pasta long enough so it was a little crunchy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
ok...add anchovie paste,crushed red pepper and butter to the garlic(sounds weird but trust me) then when ready to serve add some ricotta cheese on top!Takes it to a whole new level!Oh, don't forget to squeeze out the water from the spinach.I use just a plain white kitchen towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States