Spinach Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I loved this because it was quick and easy. To my surprise my kids loved it too.I used fresh spinach not frozen. I added salt and pepper and a pinch of dried oregano. I also added a fresh diced tomatoe to spinach while i sauteed it. I served it with a squirt of lemon, that just topped it off. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
For a great meal throw in some diced plum tomatoes when sauteeing the spinach. Then add cubed, marinated, grilled chicken breast and top it all off with feta cheese and some sliced black olives from the deli, not those canned things. Good enough for my Italian brother-in-law. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
Easy to prepare but needed more seasoning. Added some season salt and salt free garlic and seasoning mix. My daughter added parmesan cheese to her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a start to a quick and easy recipe. I had fresh spinach, so I used that instead of the frozen. I added some canned, diced tomatoes, and more olive oil than called for. I used shredded Parmesean rather than the powdered kind. While eating it, I thought it needed a texture... I opted for creamy and added a touch of sour cream, of all things. I actually really enjoyed it with the sour cream! I LOVE sour cream, though. May not work for everyone. Just a suggestion! As stated, I agree with the other reviewers that said it was lacking moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Good basic recipe.I changed just about everything(but with this you can),added fresh spinach,chicken and grated cheese on top.Also used fat-free butter(no oil)and wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Are you kidding? This was incredibly bland and dry. Like mixing a bunch of plain pasta with plain spinach, except with a hint of garlic. It tasted good when I added a bunch of butter and salt, but then again, plain pasta tastes great with enough butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Tasty! I added cooked chicken breast cut up in bite size pieces and a can of undrained diced tomatoes to serve it as a meal. The tomato juice added a little sauce that otherwise wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
ok...add anchovie paste,crushed red pepper and butter to the garlic(sounds weird but trust me) then when ready to serve add some ricotta cheese on top!Takes it to a whole new level!Oh, don't forget to squeeze out the water from the spinach.I use just a plain white kitchen towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Good basic recipe but I agree with others that this did lack a little flavor. I served it with the Tomato Chcicken Parmesan (from this site) and was the perfect side dish for that. IF you want lots of flavor, I would recommend making Suki's Spinach and Feta pasta which kind of picks up where this recipe leaves off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Good base recipe. I definately add some garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper,pinch of crushed peppers, tomatoes, and I make with whole wheat pasta. Healthy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States