Spinach Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I could only give this recipe 3 stars because I had to add my own touch to it. In addition to the ingrdients I use chopped tomatoes, salt, garlic powder and parmesan cheese(freshly grated of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garvin-Owsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Eww. I thought this was gross. It needed something more even after i added tomatoes.Maybe a spinach alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was horrible. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I loved this because it was quick and easy. To my surprise my kids loved it too.I used fresh spinach not frozen. I added salt and pepper and a pinch of dried oregano. I also added a fresh diced tomatoe to spinach while i sauteed it. I served it with a squirt of lemon, that just topped it off. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I gave it 3 stars because I had to doctor this recipe. It is slightly bland as is. I added grilled chicken and parm cheese. Also I cooked the spinach longer than it said because I do not like crunchy spinach. Next time I will add a seasoning to the pasta also. Great recipe once things are added to your liking. My one son loved this. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I listened to the other comments for this recipe and added chopped chicken and parma. cheese. I then doctored it up by cooking the noodles and chicken in chicken broth and added a little sprinkle of salt and oregano. I also threw in more garlic, and sprinkled some pepper over the top before serving. Everyone in my family really liked it. I plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I was okay...i had to use parmesan cheese to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomit9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
very easy, and appetizing particularly with the suggestion of the added chicken. It was a bit bland in my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a start to a quick and easy recipe. I had fresh spinach, so I used that instead of the frozen. I added some canned, diced tomatoes, and more olive oil than called for. I used shredded Parmesean rather than the powdered kind. While eating it, I thought it needed a texture... I opted for creamy and added a touch of sour cream, of all things. I actually really enjoyed it with the sour cream! I LOVE sour cream, though. May not work for everyone. Just a suggestion! As stated, I agree with the other reviewers that said it was lacking moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I agree with others that this is a bit dry. I added some Parmesan cheese while the pasta was hot for an extra flavor boost. Next time I will definitely add chicken for it to feel like more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States